We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
21
20
10
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
20
10
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 52 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in a number of hotels for work and I never sleep well. In this hotel I slept like a baby!
Good points:
- Staff are really friendly
- The hotel has a modern, minimalistic style, which is at the same time very welcoming and homely. I loved the bar and the restaurant. The music was great and the whole place was spacious with a great feel to it.
- Great breakfast- enough choice
- My room was big and quiet.
- The bathroom thankfully did not have that awful constant ventilation system that goes on whenever you turn on the light!
- The hotel offers a reduction if you opt out of having your room cleaned every day. There is also none of that soap that gets wasted. I like the way they think about the environment in this respect.
- Complimentary water in the room.
- Very comfortable beds and pillows.

To note:
- No gym
- Bring your own hairdryer and conditioner if you use it.
- The curtains did not block out the light in the morning. Not a problem in Winter but might be an issue in Summer.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank FritesandGravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Front Office Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the feeling was as comfortable for you.
It´s amazing to read this review. We are verxy thankful that the renovation has such a good impression to you.
The whole team of Vienna House Easy hopes to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Eva Karges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

i stayed at the hotel for two nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was very clean and modern. The breakfast was good. The food at the restaurant was very good (but the variety is limited) and the price was good ad well. There is free wifi.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank rowarowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your great review, we are thrilled! We are glad you enjoyed our services and look Forward to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards

Kristina from the Vienna House Easy inTrier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

This hotel is close to the old center of Trier. A busstop just in front os the hotel every 15 minuten. So it's easy to go to town.
The hotel has very nice rooms and a good price/quality.
We stay for a long weekend to see the very nice old city. It's like an openair museum.
Their are also a lot of good restaurants with excelent local food.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Guest Relations Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear Jan,
thank you for your great review and for taking the time! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon!
Kind regards
Kristina Arens from the Vienna House Easy Trier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We were given a quiet room, although the general area is quiet, there can be a lot of seminars held at this hotel. Staff were excellent, spoke in English to us, and were very helpful. Parking is in the underground car park, adjacent to the hotel, at a cost of E9 per 24 hours but there are limited spaces. Breakfast was both hot and cold and one of the best we have had. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViennaHouseEasyTrier, Operations Manager at Vienna House Easy Trier, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear Geri
Thank you very much for your great review and comment.
We are looking forward to hosting you again.
Best wishes from Trier
Michael Frauendorfer, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I stayed at the hotel from August 1 through August 4, 2017, and definately enjoyed the stay. The room was large and clean, and the breakfast varied and delicious. The staff was friendly and helpful. In fact, the airline had misplaced my checked-in bag, and staff assisted me in calling the airline for me, at least twice, while I was seeing the sights. The hotel is part of the Academy of European Law complex, and was quiet in the evening.

Looking at a map, the hotel may seem 'at the corner' of town. However, Trier is not large area-wise. Porta Nigra, the old Roman gate at the 'opposite' side of the main part of town, was probably less than a mile (less than 2 kilometers) straight-line distant; I could walk from the hotel to Porta Nigra in about a half hour at a relaxed pace. Some of the sights, such as the Coloseum and the Kaisertherman, were a very short walk. Also, there is a bus stop right outside the hotel; I took Bus 2 to the main train station twice, and was at the track waiting for the train about 15 minutes of getting on the bus at the hotel. Another day, I took Bus 2 to the boat dock - it was less than a 15 minute trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BretTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews