We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
63
46
25
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
46
25
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againshower roomlonger staybreakfast was excellentvery nice hotelapartmenttownmotorwaycentretidy
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 142 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2017

Stayed one night at the hotel in a comfort 3-bed room while on a motorbike trip through the Eiffel area. We did not have diner at the restaurant, so I cannot say anything about that.
Reception upon check-in was friendly until the phone went and the lady at reception responded to this. While on the phone she gave us directions to our room.
The room we had was on ground level in the second building. A very large wheelchair accessible room, including a small kitchen and terrace with garden furniture. Everything clean and tidy. Since we were there only for one night, we didn't use the cabinets nor the kitchen. Slept very well, no sound heard from neighbors or the big road in the neighborhood.
A rich breakfast is served. The day we were there it was very busy and there was only one waiter present. He went out of his way to provide everyone with coffee as soon as possible and clean the tables after guests had left.
It is a good 45 minute / 3 km walk from the hotel to the Domfreihof in the centre of the city (walk, not run...). Keep in mind that the walk back to the hotel is uphill. In the night this route is pretty well lit though.
Perfect to relax and a city trip to Trier.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor, this has a small terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamjochems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We took the advice of others and not only stayed here but ate here as well. As others have said it is a lovely little treasure outside Trier. The restaurant was good at a reasonable price. We were so pleasantly surprised with our stay here.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank tobiwonkenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

This is amongst the best on the road hotels we have stayed at. Situated just outside Trier, it was easy to find at the end of a long day. The buildings are modern, situated in nice grounds. Plenty of car parking. The beer garden would be great in summer. We had a family room, one could have held a fair sized party in it. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom excellent. The restaurant did good food at very reasonable prices. Very good continental style breakfast. The room rate was also very reasonable. The staff were friendly and efficient. Because of our itinerary, we chose to drive into Trier next morning. Easy and short journey. There is a bus service a couple of hundred yards from the hotel. We were so impressed we are planning a long week-end here.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevinjk390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

Hotel located in a pretty setting, with parking out the front, we needed our Navman to find it. Simple comfortable clean room, window opening. Lift available but not that many stairs really. Restaurant very enjoyable German fare, husband had the regional casserole, pork and vegetables with different sauces, he really enjoyed it, a large meal you need to be hungry. I had the veal schnitzel with mushroom sauce very tasty, however huge serving could only eat half. Lovely been able to walk back to your room on a cool wet evening.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NswAustraliaDidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We loved staying just outside Trier which was so peaceful after the bustling day in Trier. It is right across the Mosel 5 minutes away. There are white signs with the hotel name when you cross the bridge. The breakfast started at 0700 which we appreciated. The breakfast was delicious!

Room Tip: Take the English walking tour at 1:00 from the tourist info office. We bought our tickets in advance.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VisitorfromMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews