We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lamb Ever”
Review of Bellpepper

Bellpepper
Ranked #4 of 540 Restaurants in Mainz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $55
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen, German, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: The highlight of the Bellpepper restaurant at Hyatt Regency Mainz is the open show kitchen, which gives insight into food preparation and the staff around Chef Sven-Ole Hastreiter. The modern and elegant interior design, with magnificent views of the Rhine River, offers the ideal ambiance for a dinner for two, with friends or business partners. The restaurant serves creatively prepared dishes with regional and international influences. The exquisite culinary creations are prepared from fresh, using local ingredients in the open show kitchen in front of guests' eyes. A walk-in wine boutique with a variety of regional and international wines invites guests to pick one's favourite. In the summer months, the beautiful Bellpepper terrace serves delights from the menu under white awnings with stunning views of the Rhine River.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We ate here several times during our stay in Mainz. The food is absolutely awesome. It is expertly prepared and the wait staff are great.

1  Thank LangleyVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 294 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Lovely meal in the hotel restaurant. Superb lobster soup, nice and spicy, should have asked for seconds. Main was cheek of veal, also wonderful cooked, and a nice desert as well. Very good quality food, very nice and friendly staff. Liked the wines as well.

1  Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas W, Manager at Bellpepper, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment following your visit at the Hyatt Regency Mainz.

We are really pleased to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Your positive comments about the food quality and the friendliness of the team members is highly appreciated, as it is very important for us to make you always feel warmly welcomed to our hotel.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
If there is anything we can do for you in the meanwhile, you know where we are.

Best personal regards,

Andreas Wehner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is both an outstanding dining experience and a delightful place to visit. The architecture of the restaurant and the Hyatt Regency are second only to the spectacular view of the Rhine River, just outside. The food is not to be missed, new creations every time we visit, and a staff dedicated to making the dining experience perfect. They even provided a silver bowl of water for our family dog as he waited for us to finish our meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas W, Manager at Bellpepper, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Mr. Kissel,

Thank you so much for your comment on Tripadvisor after your visit at the Bellpepper Restaurant.

We are really pleased to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us. Your positive comments about the food quality and the friendliness of the team members is highly appreciated, as it is very important for us to make you always feel warmly welcomed to our hotel.

Mr. Kissel, we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
Please do not hesitate to contact me, if there is anything we can do for you in the meanwhile.

Best personal regards,

Andreas Wehner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The food is great, vast selection of different types of foods. The presentation is even better and makes the dishes inviting. The food was excellent as well. Atmosphere is very nice and relaxing and its fun watching the main show in the kitchen with huge stone fireplace.

Thank globbiztravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas W, Manager at Bellpepper, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment after your visit at the Bellpepper restaurant.

We are really pleased to know that you had such a great time with us. Your positive comments about the food quality and the atmosphere in the restaurant is highly appreciated, as it is very important for us to make your stay unforgettable.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
If there is anything we can do for you in the meanwhile, please let me know.

Best regards,

Andreas Wehner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Warm and attentive staff. Fresh juice. Complete hot and cold breakfasts. Wide selection of breads. Eggs prepared to order.

Thank Delta3MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellpepper also viewed

Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Bellpepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing