We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Koenigshof
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AC Hotel Mainz(Mainz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
61
160
64
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
160
64
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfrankfurt airportbetween floorsroom was cleandecent coffeemain busfew stairsfree newspapersfit the billstay there againyogurtlonger stayfollowing morningexcellent locationreasonable ratesmainz cathedralsitting area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 295 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Three of us shared a corner triple room facing the street for 3 nights in 3rd week of September. Chose the hotel for its close proximity to the railway station which was right across the road. Staff were very friendly and courteous. The main problem was with the aircon which turned off during the night. Contacted reception and we advised that the temperature outside was too cold for the aircon to run and too cool the room down we had to open the windows. This then allowed the loud street noise from the people and cars to flow into the room making it quite difficult to sleep.

Happened again on the 2nd night and reception gave the same story again however I insisted that the room was quite uncomfortable to sleep in. The aircon was eventually turned back on which made me think that it was being controlled by reception during the night on a timer.

The bed pillows were extremely soft as well. We had to use 2 & 3 pillows to obtain a degree of firmness. Otherwise the room & bathroom were very clean and comfortable and the free wireless internet excellent.

Room Tip: Probably request a room that does not front the street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Four of us stayed in two rooms at the this hotel for one night in September. We chose it mainly because of its close location to the station. We landed at Franfurt airport at 7.20 pm & were heading for St Goar the next morning, so needed a hotel close to the trains. The Koenigshof certainly fitted the bill. - a two minute walk from the station, lovely clean, quiet rooms & good breakfast. Hotel also had a lift. All emails prior to our holiday were answered promptly & staff were very helpful while we were there. Lots of places nearby to eat, as well,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This hotel is incredible conveinent to the train station - which is so nice when you're pulling luggage! The WiFi was so nice to have. The room was very clean. Breakfast was delcious. One of the nice things about the hotel is that it is surrounded by cafes and bars, so you have plenty of places to grab a drink as you end your night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmc1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excellent hotel, friendly staff and great location. Just a few steps from the main railway station. Room was air conditioned, modern, clean and tidy. Bed was very comfortable and big enough also in a single room. Breakfast was delicious. There is everything you can expect in this pricegroup. I will definitely stay there again when I'm next time in Mainz.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janne_HEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

It has Wifi all the way to your room, a helpful staff round the clock and more specifically Mr. Stephan Shaaf was very helpful to us. It is few minutes from shopping area and Mainz Cathedral. Breakfast was also fine and clean.

Room Tip: a non-smoking room and lower floor. the lift is small if you are a family with several luggage. Look for Stephan in the evening shift.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews