We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutly perfect”
Review of Atrium Hotel Mainz

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2009

I stayed in this lovely hotel for couple of days as a part of shor conference. I was nicely surprised of the hotel staff as well as the rooms. Hotel staff is very friendly and heldful, rooms large, cozy, elegant. i love the bath because you can watch easily TV from it and little pillow in the bath just to be even more comfortable. The location is little bit away from Mainz but it takes few minutes even with bus and it is easy to go to the centre. mainz is fantastic city, so amazing architecture, easy for orientation. Both thumbs up for hotel staff especiallly!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaGHB_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 287 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2009

I stay here fairly regularly when I can get a booking. Top facilities and rooms, some of the bigger ones have suite-like features. Restaurants are very good one is casual but excellent the other is more formal but very good. It is not downtown anywhere but good for business or relaxation.
Best directions for a Taxi is to say Hotel Atrium in Mainz-Finthen

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stop_smell_the_roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with hubby and my teenage daughter.
We spent 1 night in a deluxe room with a couch which was converted into a double bed for my teenager.
The room was very comfortable and clean. We slept on 2 separate three quarter beds with very comfy duvets. A mini bar and coffee/tea making facilities were available in the room with a wonderful selection of drinks and snacks.
There was ample cupboard space.
The bathroom with bath/shower combination was modern and very nice and included hairdryer and big comfy towels, and lots of them too.. Lots of mirrors!
The room had access to a balcony.
The hotel also has a spa with pool (with jets), sauna, steam baths which can be used by residence free of charge. Towels and robes are supplied by the hotel.
The breakfast was scrumptious. The selection is vast and the food quality is very good.
As a guest you also have access to computers and the internet at no extra cost.
I can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Madame_XYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I recently stayed at the Atrium in Mainz as part of a conference, and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel rooms, facilities, food and staff. I was upgraded to a 'superior' room, which was very comfortable, with a modern bathroom and windows that opened. The hotel has art and sculpture around every corner, making for a lovely environment. There are pleasant gardens when the weather is nice, and a terrific pool, sauna, and steam baths (although it would be nice if the latter were open longer hours than they are). The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. A very plentiful breakfast buffet is included with the room rate, and there are also two restaurants. It is a bit out of the town (about 20 minutes from the train station by bus) and they charge for wireless access, which is annoying. There were two computers in public areas where you could check email for free though.
All in all, a very pleasant stay and a lovely, lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ophelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2008

The hotel itself is quite nice, although a little outside of town.

When I arrived, I was upgraded (from a superior) due to the hotel being relatively full. The room was great (large 'attic' room) with a huge bathroom (and a window !) but unfortunately one of the blinds in the bedroom was missing. As they couldn't fix it, I could either stay and be awoken at 5am by sunlight or change to another room. So I was downgraded again (nothing else in the deluxe class available), which was a shame: smaller rooms but with intact curtains. On the plus side, staff was very fast to respond to me and tried their best to make me a happy customer.

The food at the restaurant was very good & the service impeccable.

The wellness area also impressed.

Despite having to swap rooms, I still give it an above average, as the service was fast & courteous!

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London-Travella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gerhard_Pfeiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elektriktrick, Guest Relations at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melua411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elektriktrick, Guest Relation at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mainz hotels
5.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
5 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#3 of 41 in Mainz
1,150 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
AC Hotel Mainz
AC Hotel Mainz
#14 of 41 in Mainz
24 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#8 of 41 in Mainz
736 reviews
4.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#10 of 41 in Mainz
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mainz

Address: Flugplatzstr. 44, 55126 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range: $98 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mainz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HRS, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing