We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good value.”
Review of Ibis Mainz City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Mainz City
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Second stay in Mainz, first stay at Ibis and I liked it
Single use of double room. Small bathroom but convenient enough. Hot shower. Good bed (Room 431). Breakfast is okay. Good value. Free Wifi. Parking 9 euro.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 719 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Ibis Mainz is well positioned for both business and non-business travellers. The rooms are Ibis quality. Unfortunately on one of the two mornings at around 7 am the hot water was practically out. Check-in could have been better as I was offered a differently configured room to the one I had booked; it was corrected though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tototronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

If you like it. Go there. Everytime you can get a room. Lot of them. Close to the city centre, train station - Mainz, Römischer... There you can get train directly to Frankfurt airport (7,60 Euro).
The rooms are euro style. Just for oversleep. Nothing special. Clean, but little bit older stuff in bathroom. But was ok. Good location, atmosphere average.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We find the hotel to be a perfect choice for any kind of business trip. If we travel in the area next time we will book the hotel once more. Both service in the hotel and the rooms are of good quality compering to price .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank IZALESY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed here during an overnight layover in Frankfurt. After getting off the S8 train from the airport at the Mainz Romisches Theater stop, the hotel is a quick 3 minute walk from the station and easy to find. I checked in with no issues and found a clean room. It was a bit small, but fine for just one night. I was able to walk to Old Town and have dinner and slept soundly before my early wake up to head back to the airport.

I would probably not stay here for a longer visit, but it was perfect for a quick overnight.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor if you are a light sleeper. there can be quite a bit of noise from traffic a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KDallas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank puneet_Sharnameye
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The Mainz is an average budget hotel. The rooms are clean and fresh and service is attentive. There are no kettle/coffee facilities in the room and you have to borrow an iron/ironing board from reception. There are no fitness facilities. Bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kev_Pinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#2 of 41 in Mainz
1,168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
566 reviews
1 mi away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#10 of 41 in Mainz
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#8 of 41 in Mainz
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
2.8 mi away
Select Hotel Mainz
Select Hotel Mainz
#13 of 41 in Mainz
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mainz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mainz City

Address: Holzhofstr. 2, 55116 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mainz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mainz
#8 Business Hotel in Mainz
Price Range: $78 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mainz City 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Mainz hotel is located in the city centre of Mainz, close to public transport, 300 m from the theatre district and 500 m from the Rheingoldhalle Exhibition Centre. Book one of our 144 airconditioned rooms including 78 non smoking rooms. Close to numerous restaurants, the hotel also features a bar serving snacks 24 hours, a terrace and 4 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. WiFi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Mainz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mainz Hotel Mainz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing