We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Ibis Mainz City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Mainz City
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    350
    148
    18
    8
See reviews for
76
224
79
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is well located next to the trainstation and there are a few bars/restaurants in close vicinity. The buffet breakfast came in handy before a long busy day. Only slight grumble was the lack of English TV chanels that were available - theres only so much BBC news that I can watch. Other than that no complaints

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alibop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

location is great, just steps away from the Rhine, old Mainz, a wonderful park, the train
station and shops. Prices differ from day to day, so compare when you make your reservation.
Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Rooms are small but I don't spend much time in mine.
Good value if you get the cheaper rates.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank francy19648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed for just 3 nights on way to Edinburgh. Very handy to train station and the Old town of Mainz. Comfortable and clean rooms, good breakfast and helpful staff.
Do not forget to walk along the river nearby and visit the Museum opposite the motel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mydollsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This Ibis hotel was the first hotel we stayed in during our European trip so I didn't have anything to compare it to. The hotel is very nice although the room, and especially the bath, is small. The hotel is reasonably modern and well maintained. The staff was very nice to us. The breakfast is northern European and very adequate. The location is quite good - we walked to most the places we wanted to see. We did the Rhine cruise and could easily walk to the boat dock.

Internet access was good and free. All-in-all, a hotel I'd use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel room is in a standard style of Ibis Hotel. Location is near to the Bahn station and the place is very slient. If you want to travel the Rhine River by Cruise, this hotel is close to the pier of the KD Cruise and you can easily walk and get on the Cruise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickCYWan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The air conditioning was not working, no wash cloths in the room, no WIFI service. We will never stay here again. We stayed here based on recommendation of a conference we were attending. They marked it as a 4 star hotel and I would seriolusly disagree,I have personally blacklisted this chain from my company ever staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank skyonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#2 of 41 in Mainz
1,066 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
1.0 mi away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#9 of 41 in Mainz
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#4 of 41 in Mainz
522 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#6 of 41 in Mainz
708 reviews
1.0 mi away
Advena Europa Hotel Mainz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mainz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mainz City

Property: Ibis Mainz City
Address: Holzhofstr. 2, 55116 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mainz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mainz
#8 Business Hotel in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mainz City 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Mainz hotel is located in the city centre of Mainz, close to public transport, 300 m from the theatre district and 500 m from the Rheingoldhalle Exhibition Centre. Book one of our 144 airconditioned rooms including 78 non smoking rooms. Close to numerous restaurants, the hotel also features a bar serving snacks 24 hours, a terrace and 4 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. WiFi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Mainz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mainz Hotel Mainz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing