We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Ibis”
Review of Ibis Mainz City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Mainz City
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Clean room, functional but basic as are all Ibis. Location a little out of centre but in good area. Didnt use restaurant and chose to eat out. A nice town Mainz, was surprised. No outdoor area. For a budget hotel was good for a quick overnight stop over

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bristolkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 713 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeShuiHau
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herredvard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bochum, Germany
1
Reviewed September 2, 2011

The hotel's position as far as traffic is concerned is problematical if one likes sleeping with an open window.in a non-smoking room. We had to compromise: smoking room at the back of the hotel. All the same we did not sleep well: something to do with the synthetic filling of the duvet probably?
Your staff at the desk were most helpful and courteous. Breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London
1
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed two nights there and was satisfied its quality except linens. They were very clean but a little bit worn out. I think it is time they replace their linens and towels even though they were okay to be used. Except that, everything was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I stayed here for business but would happily book here to stay on a social trip.
It's very basic and the bed (despite looking like it was a thin mattress) was incredibly comfortable and I had the best nights sleep I've had in ages! It's clean and the shower and bathroom although not flash, yet again are functional clean and not too cramped. The staff are polite and helpful and although the location may not have the prettiest views it's perfect. Cheap cheerful and good value for money. My ratings below are reflective of the hotel star grading.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissLinus2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great location for access to riverside and Altstadt. A little road noise in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cormac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#3 of 41 in Mainz
1,149 reviews
1 mi away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#10 of 41 in Mainz
319 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Select Hotel Mainz
Select Hotel Mainz
#13 of 41 in Mainz
214 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#8 of 41 in Mainz
736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mainz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mainz City

Address: Holzhofstr. 2, 55116 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mainz
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mainz
#8 Business Hotel in Mainz
Price Range: $72 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mainz City 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Mainz hotel is located in the city centre of Mainz, close to public transport, 300 m from the theatre district and 500 m from the Rheingoldhalle Exhibition Centre. Book one of our 144 airconditioned rooms including 78 non smoking rooms. Close to numerous restaurants, the hotel also features a bar serving snacks 24 hours, a terrace and 4 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences. WiFi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Private pay parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Ibis Mainz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Mainz Hotel Mainz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing