We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Mainz
Nearby Hotels
$92
$89
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$126
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Mainz(Mainz)
$141
$135
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 06/01
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
846
303
62
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
303
62
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungerhine riverold townfort malakoffbeautiful hotelfrankfurt airportrhine view roomrain showerroman theatrelarge bathroomgreat cityshort walkrooms are modernnice locationtrain stationbreakfast buffetchristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Make sure you pay for a room with a view of the river - we did and had a beautiful view. Room was large and clean with comfortable bed and a modern bathroom. Hotel lobby is huge with a few restaurant options and a nice bar/lounge area (although restaurants and bar are pricy). Since the hotel is on the river, it has easy access to the riverwalk where you can take a Rhine river cruise or access the downtown Mainz area. Many conferences were being held while we were there - not a lot of people on holiday/vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Todd R,

We would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to give us your impression of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz. Your comments are very important to us, as they allow us to consistently improve our services and exceed our guests’ expectations.
I was delighted to read that you felt very comfortable in our modern rooms and that you were able to profit from the hotel’s location next to the river Rhine.

Again, thank you for your encouraging feedback. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Mainz in the near future.

Kind regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Flew in from the US for a two business conference hosted at the Hyatt. It was superb. Here's what I appreciated as one of the hosts:
- warm, friendly and attentive staff from the initial front desk greeting thru the departure, And it including F&B staff, spa receptionist, and restaurant staff. Not a single low note.
- rooms were well-appointed and spacious
- scenic and convenient location on the river within walking distance to many restaurants and shops
- reasonable distance to the Frankfurt airport
- NICE spa! Loved the warm indoor pool and the spa treatments
- quality of food at the breakfast buffet as well as the catered luncheons was excellent

Would highly recommend to others on business, pleasure, or planning meetings

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade facng the river on a higher floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta3MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Delta3MM,

Thank you very much for your kind words with regard to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

I was very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our rooms, the hotel’s location and the spa. Above all, however, it was with great pleasure that I read how impressed you were with our staff and the service they provided. Again, we thank you very much for your positive feedback and do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The views of the Rhine are great. The suite I had was amazing. They let you borrow movies downstairs to watch in the room. The lounge, staff there and food were really good. Drinks for free, must try :)

Room Tip: Get Rhine view room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whip383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Whip383,

We would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to give us your impression of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

I was delighted to read that you had an all-around perfect stay with us and your very kind words were happily shared with our entire team.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Mainz soon.

Best regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Second time at this hotel. This time used points for club level room. The breakfast and evenings were fantastic. Rooms immaculate and great spa and fitness center. Easy to get to FRA airport and other cities VIA train. Staff great.

Location ideal for rest and relaxation.

Only complaint is it would be nice if the lounge had beer and wine all day available (I know would increase price---but would have been nice).

Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank ATLTRVLGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear ATLRVLGUY,

Thank you for having taken the time to write about your second stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very satisfied with our facilities and the hotel’s location. We look forward to continuing to host you in the future.

Sincerely,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Mainz. It is located at the river Rhine and in short distance to the old city of Mainz and the famous cathedral. The hotel integrates parts of the former Fort Malakoff. The mixture of old and new is very nice. The restaurant and the breakfast are very, very good and recommended. The rooms are a little bit small but well equipped. The only minus are the old fashion TV sets. One would expect HD TV sets in a hotel of this cateogory. Moreover, there is no free wifi. You have to pay an extra fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelbewerter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Trier,

Thank you very much for your kind words with regard to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

I was delighted to hear that you were impressed by the design of the hotel and our restaurant.

You mentioned the outdated TV sets, which we completely agree with. I’m happy to inform you that we will be changing them to flat screen TV sets in the near future.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Mainz soon.

Best regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews