We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Mainz
Nearby Hotels
$92
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Mainz(Mainz)
$141
$135
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$68
$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$69
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveler rating
846
303
62
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
303
62
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungerhine riverold townfort malakoffbeautiful hotelfrankfurt airportrhine view roomrain showerroman theatrelarge bathroomgreat cityshort walkrooms are modernnice locationtrain stationbreakfast buffetchristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The views of the Rhine are great. The suite I had was amazing. They let you borrow movies downstairs to watch in the room. The lounge, staff there and food were really good. Drinks for free, must try :)

Room Tip: Get Rhine view room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whip383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Whip383,

We would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to give us your impression of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

I was delighted to read that you had an all-around perfect stay with us and your very kind words were happily shared with our entire team.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Mainz soon.

Best regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Second time at this hotel. This time used points for club level room. The breakfast and evenings were fantastic. Rooms immaculate and great spa and fitness center. Easy to get to FRA airport and other cities VIA train. Staff great.

Location ideal for rest and relaxation.

Only complaint is it would be nice if the lounge had beer and wine all day available (I know would increase price---but would have been nice).

Don't hesitate to stay here.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank ATLTRVLGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear ATLRVLGUY,

Thank you for having taken the time to write about your second stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were very satisfied with our facilities and the hotel’s location. We look forward to continuing to host you in the future.

Sincerely,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels in Mainz. It is located at the river Rhine and in short distance to the old city of Mainz and the famous cathedral. The hotel integrates parts of the former Fort Malakoff. The mixture of old and new is very nice. The restaurant and the breakfast are very, very good and recommended. The rooms are a little bit small but well equipped. The only minus are the old fashion TV sets. One would expect HD TV sets in a hotel of this cateogory. Moreover, there is no free wifi. You have to pay an extra fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelbewerter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Dear Trier,

Thank you very much for your kind words with regard to your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.

I was delighted to hear that you were impressed by the design of the hotel and our restaurant.

You mentioned the outdated TV sets, which we completely agree with. I’m happy to inform you that we will be changing them to flat screen TV sets in the near future.

We really look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Mainz soon.

Best regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency Mainz for just a night in early September for a layover in Frankfurt. Usually I stayed in downtown Frankfurt but this time I decided to try something different in Mainz. The hotel is a nice mix of both modern and historical architecture. The view is breathtaking. The staff was friendly. Room is clean, neat and bright although a bit small. As diamond member I was also upgraded to the Regency Club. The lounge is small and got crowded in the breakfast time - but the staff and foods/drinks were great. The only complaint (although not hotel's fault) I may have was the noise from the park between the hotel and the river. There were a bunch of teenagers partying till very late at night and making loud noises. Generally, I had great experience and will definitely return the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear DT94024,

Thank you very much for your review and your kind comments regarding our staff and the Regency Club.
We are happy that we could make your stay in Mainz a memorable one.
At the same time, we are sorry to hear that you found your room a bit too small. Why not try one of our 45-square-metre Club Deluxe King Rooms during your next stay? We would be more than happy to show it to you.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
With warm regards,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I traveled on business and stayed for almost a week. The hotel is overlooking the Rhein River, something you won't get bored of the whole stay and makes you get up early to enjoy the scenery in the early morning hours. The hotel is located around 25 min drive from Frankfurt airport and 10 min walk to the main square where you can find a variety of shopping outlets and great restaurants to indulge yourself. Ask the hotel staff to give you names of unique restaurants located in the narrow streets to experience the great German food.

Make sure you have got your sport gear on, as you can enjoy walking or jogging by the Rhein River and burn the food that you cannot resist.

Great food and banquet facility was just right. Do not miss the Malakoff bar and its experienced bartenders that can entertain you till dawn with their amazing cocktails and mass beverage knowledge. A nice, cozy dinner in the underground wine cave section is something to die for. If weather is nice, i recommend a daily outdoor breakfast at Bellpepper restaurant.

Fantastic staff with great spirit, very knowledgeable and extremely friendly with ‘going the extra mile’ attitude.

Hats off to the wonderful staff. Keep up the good work ...

Room Tip: My room was located on the 3rd floor corner side of the hotel which was ok, however ask for a higher floor and a room in the middle of the building to enjoy a full view of the Rhein and the terraces...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ziad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otto_Steenbeek_HRM, Manager at Hyatt Regency Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear User,

We would like to thank you for the time and effort you took to give us your impression of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Mainz.
Your comments are very important to us, as they allow us to consistently improve our services and exceed our guests’ expectations.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you were satisfied with all our services. Please rest assured that we have shared your valuable feedback with our entire team and that your warm words are highly appreciated.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us overall and that we could fulfill your expectations in terms of our banquet facility and Malakoff Bar.

Again, we thank you very much for your feedback and do hope that we will welcome you back again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Otto Steenbeek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews