We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mainz City Find”
Review of Hilton Mainz City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Mainz City
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
A TripAdvisor Member
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very classy German hotel near the walking streets and a few blocks from the Christmas Market. Staff very helpful. Lots of wood used in the hotel so looks very upscale Only problem we had was getting the room cool enough to sleep. The air conditioning was off and the window did not open in our particular room. Sleep was difficult.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. I am very happy to read your compliments about the helpfulness of the staff and I will make sure to pass these on to the team.

I am sorry to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay and I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had to experience regarding the air condition in your room. However it is great to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel in general.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 575 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Hotel is very good, rooms are big, clean and it is well situated, train station its very close and walking distance to all restaturants and city center.

Reception Service was awful, they call me a taxi and had to wait for half an hour!! I told them to fix my safety box and nothing happen, the headphone didn't work, i had to use the speakerphone and to be able to speak with reception you had to call at least 3 or 4 times. TV Cable went off for half an hour the only day i tried to watch tv...

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Elias J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for being our guest and for your time to share your feedback with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.

It is unfortunate and we deeply regret that we were not able to have you completely satisfied
and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please rest assured
that we will investigate furthermore with our Front Desk Team in order to avoid such shortcomings
in the future and to guarantee the expected Hilton-Standards and quality.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove to you, that we do care about your feedback, during your next stay at our hotel.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated on a small street right in the heart of downtown. It allows immediate access to great sites, restaurants and shopping without being in a crowded or noisy place. The room was very nicely done and was quite large. We especially liked the generous shelf space in the bathroom. The bed was very hard though and the room was a little too warm. The HVAC system didn't seem to do much to affect the temperature.

Room Tip: Go higher than the first floor. There is a roof right next to the first floor and if we had left ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay with us at the Hilton Mainz City. It was a pleasure to read your most kind feedback.

Please accept my sincerest apologize in regard to the Air Condition in your room, however it is great to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel in general.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the near future.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed here just for a night since I had a layover at FRA and the 2 Hilton hotels at the airport were significantly higher. This hotel is easily accessible via a 20 minute S-Bahn or ICE ride from the FRA airport and if you have the extra time, it's nice to have to offerings of a major city within easy walking distance. Talk the train to the Mainz Hauptbahnhof and from there it's an easy 10 minute walk.

Room was nice, comfortable and well appointed. I liked the Nespresso coffee maker in the room..nice touch.

The only downside was the lack of an Executive Lounge...being a Diamond member with Hilton, this is something I enjoy and was disappointed by it's absence. I would suggest they offer drink vouchers to Diamond members in lieu of the lounge.

Nonetheless, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WldTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending the Hilton Mainz City to other travellers on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted about your positive comments for our hotel, the services provided and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mainz is worth a leisure trip, too.
With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Very nice stay at this a Hilton property. Very large and comfortable room. Hotel is right in the center of the city, walking distance to some of the must-sees in Mainz such as the Gutenberg museum and St Stephan's Church with Marc Chagall.s stained glasses. The staff was friendly and helpful and when asked about restaurant recommendations, they suggested the Heiliggeist, which had already been highly suggested by fellow travelers in TripAdvisor. A good stay at this Hilton in quaint and charming Mainz.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CubanLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for your most kind feedback about your stay at the Hilton Mainz City shared with us and other travellers.

Great to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sharing your friendly remarks with my team was absolutely a highlight.

Dear guest, it would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again to the Hilton Mainz City.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

i stayed at this on a business trip and it has all the amenities of a proper business hotel. For fitness we were given access to the local fitness centre which had all the equipment and service one needed. breakfast restaurant was good with proper variety. Best thing about the hotel was the location, so one is always close to the city and can go for a stroll down to the actual city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faraz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen the Hilton Mainz City as your preferred choice of accommodation during your recent visit to the city and thank you for taking time to share your valuable feedback with us and other guests through tripadvisor.

It was a great pleasure to read through your review. Your appreciation of our service and facilities is a great motivation to the entire team. We are very thankful for your perfect rating.

We look forward to welcome you back whenever your travel plans bring you back to Mainz.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was one of many visits to the city if Mainz and the Mainz City Hilton.
We arrived early afternoon after a long and exhausting flight .
We were welcomed by the always friendly staff and our requested and upgraded room was ready.
This hotel is centrally located and all areas of Mainz are within walking distance.
The breakfast is exceptional.
The rooms are always clean although need some minor repairs.
The staff at this Hilton has always been pleasant and willing to help with any problems.
They are what make the Mainz City Hilton a great place for business or pleasure.
Hope to revisit Again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v0yageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, General Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay at Hilton Mainz City. We truly appreciate your comments, especially those referring to the friendliness and efficiency of our team, which I will happily share with them.

Whilst hoping you had a save trip back home we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards

Aurelia Fleck
p.p. (Roland Rößler)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#4 of 41 in Mainz
1,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
0.7 mi away
Ibis Mainz City
Ibis Mainz City
#6 of 41 in Mainz
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
754 reviews
0.3 mi away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#10 of 41 in Mainz
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
AC Hotel Mainz
AC Hotel Mainz
#12 of 41 in Mainz
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mainz City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mainz City

Address: Muensterstr. 11, 55116 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mainz
#5 Business Hotel in Mainz
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mainz
Price Range: $96 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Mainz City 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Mainz City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mainz City Hotel Mainz
Mainz Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing