We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Mainz City
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$93
ibis
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Mainz(Mainz)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$136
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$55
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
198
260
97
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
260
97
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townquiet streettrain stationwalking distancenespresso machinethe riverminute walkchristmas marketfrankfurt airportbusiness triplocation is excellentbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelfront desk staffan upgradetop floorparking garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 587 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I used this hotel for a business trip. The hotel is not new, but the rooms are clean. No Executive Lounge, but the Hilton at the river Rhein has also no lounge. It's a small hotel. Nice breakfast buffet. In 3 minutes walking distance from the place with the dom.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the court, than it's very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadja_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for your most kind feedback about your stay at the Hilton Mainz City shared with us and other travellers.

However we are very sorry that not all of our facilities have been to your fullest satisfaction and I want to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Receiving feedback from our guests is one of the highest priorities as it allows us to constantly improve our level of service and therefore your comments are very much appreciated and we will consider your comments for future plannings.

We look forward to the week your travel plans will bring you back to Mainz.

With kind regards,

Sascha von Zabern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here and the service is always very good and efficient. The rooms are large and up to date. The wifi is not always very good but I usually only stay one night and it is fine for that. Its in a good location with most amenities close by. The breakfast is good but I would recommend eating out for dinner rather than in the hotel.
Overall a very efficient, clean well run hotel, perfect for the business stop over.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busybusygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor and for staying at Hilton Mainz City. It is great to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We always strive to improve our service and therefore your comments are very much appreciated and we are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Sascha von Zabern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Surprisingly, the Hilton-name or association does not always equate to excellent service or quality of accommodations. Hotel staff seemed off-put by the number of luggage we had (9-pcs as we are a U.S. Government Permanent Change of Station family) and were reluctant to help us with luggage (they wouldn't help at all on check out). We initially booked for 30-days but left after 4 because the rooms were very small as compared with the Penta Hotel or Crowne Plaza. Staff at the Hilton were either very helpful or stand offish depending on how busy they are at the counter. Concierge on the other hand were extremely helpful both for tips on places to eat as well as calling a taxi and giving minute directions to the driver. I wouldn't stay here again mainly because I found it lukewarm and didn't push my button one way or the other.

Room Tip: You really don't have a choice. This hotel is rather old and the rooms are all small.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns with us and other travellers through tripadvisor.com. Please accept my sincerest apology for any inconvenience you experienced with our staff. I will address this matter with them to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us to review and improve our services.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Sascha von Zabern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Pretty good size room with basic amenities as you can expect. Great location in Mainz. 10 min. walk from main train station, 5 min (or less) to the market and old city. There is a supermarket which opens till 22:00 in 5 min walking distance. There are many cafes and restaurants, bars around. Tram stop at Schiller Square is seconds away. There is free wifi at lobby. Very friendly staff at reception.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHHYYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your stay in our HILTON Mainz City and for the great 5 stars review in Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see that you and your friends enjoyed your stay and I hope you had a great time in our region.

The whole team of our HILTON Mainz City will be looking forward to host you once again at the Hilton Mainz City or any other HILTON hotel in near future.

If you have any question please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sascha von Zabern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Safe, great staff, beautiful and clean rooms, great amenities, English TV channels, and coffee/tea pot in the room. Really enjoyed the stay there. The location was a bit hard to find first, so get a good map.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaliaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonMainzCity, Manager at Hilton Mainz City, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Please allow me to thank you for your most kind feedback about your stay at the Hilton Mainz City shared with us and other travellers. It was a pleasure to read your most kind words.

We are very sorry that you had difficulties to find the hotel first, because we always strive to improve our service and therefore your comments are very much appreciated.

Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to the week your travel plans will bring you back to Mainz.

With kind regards,

Sascha von Zabern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews