We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very easy, comfortable and relatively cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This B&B has large and clean rooms, comfortable beds, shower. The facility is very silentand it has a front car parck. It is the ideal choiche for a short stay in Mainz; it has a strategic position due to the vicinity at the industrial area, to the Fraunhofer Institute IMM and to the highway to Frankfurt Airport. Rooms are relatively cheap (it's Germany after all).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oi-Komi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 61 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

We went to Mainz to attend a TV show tapeing, and this was perfect. B & B is simple, very clean, easy to find and has a very nice multi-lingual staff. The breakfast is simple, but worth the extra payment if one is in hurry to hit the road. We are from Holland and will always be looking for this chain when we want to make a quick trip over the border.

Room Tip: I personally chose this place because I could get a room where I could smoke! I knew my husband and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here before a business meeting. The hotel's location was convenient for the company I was visiting and just off the Autobahn. The room cost EUR 58 (booked two days before arriving, so I guess it was "full rate") and I selected breakfast at EUR 7.50. I had to wait 3 or 4 minutes to check in and it was then performed efficiently. You pay there and then. I asked for a "quiet room" as I was aware of motorway noise, aircraft approaching Frankfurt Airport, the road outside, etc.. The receoptionist checked a list and gave me a room on the second floor. With the window open it was quite noisey, probably too much for me to sleep. The room faced the car park and the motorway but I was assured on asking it was the "quieter side". With the window closed there was hardly any noise from outside (background sounds). As the room has an aircon (controllable) this wasn't a problem. In fact, I slept with the window shut and aircon off. The room is compact. Two single beds together, small desk, phone, small TV, bathroom with shower. It was all VERY clean. There is free WIFI which worked fine for surfing and emails but was not too good for streaming TV (50% to 75% of the time okay). I measured about 1.5Mb/s download when it was running. I had a good night's sleep. Breakfast was adequate for me. There were cereals, bread, juices, cheese, cold meats, etc.. I arrived at 9pm and left at 8:30am. I needed a clean bed and good sleep. I got that. I wouldn't want to pay more; maybe EUR 50 would have been good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurocross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

A really good place if you're planning a trip to Mainz by car, or you are just passing by. Free parking. New and cheap. We stayed for one night and were totally satisfied. Our room was quiet, large enough and spotlessy clean. You can check in and out by yourself and, at your arrival, you are given a card that opens your room and the main entrance when the reception is closed. At the entrance there are coffe, drinks and snacks dispensers. The hotel is about 4 miles from the city center and there is nothing remarkable in the surroundings, so do not count on romantic walks in the evening! If you do not care about this, B&B is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viandant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Whilst the hotel itself was good (nice rooms), my experience was very poor. On leaving the hotel quite early in the morning, I realized that I had left some valuables in the room and returned 10 minutes later to find the door wedged wide open and my valuables gone. The reception confirmed that I had use of the room for another few hours and that the cleaner should not have entered the room and then left it open but then took no liability for my loss. Apparently the cleaner thought I had left permanently but didn't see my valuables and so thought it was OK to leave the door open whilst actually cleaning elsewhere - a tall story! Reception suggested they would call the Police to report the theft and I agreed but made it clear that I had no time to wait as I was already delayed for an appointment; they further offered to phone me the next day after speaking with their head office to discuss compensation.
When they called 3 days later, it was to say I couldn't receive compensation because I hadn't reported the incident to the Police! Catch 22!
The reception/management of this hotel are not to be trusted, let alone the cleaning staff in carelessly leaving room doors open.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This B&B Hotel in Mainz is very near the highway but due to the soundproof windows you wont hear any noise. Nearby you have a Subways( 200 m away ) , and a MC Donalds Restaurant ( 2 min by car ). Great bed with tidy sheets and excellent tidy bathroom. all the interior is held in a modern style. Got a french bed with LCD TV & AirCon @ wall.
Very good value. Cant rate the breakfast, because I didnt order.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank entoncess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

located close to the Autobahn, this Hotel offers quite spacious rooms and a decent breakfast selection, but you should have a car, otherwise the City of Mainz will be difficult to reach. There are no restaurants nearby, only Subway and some snack can be fetched at a nearby fuel station.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mainz hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Mainz Hechtsheim
1.1 mi away
Select Hotel Mainz
Select Hotel Mainz
#13 of 41 in Mainz
212 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gunnewig Hotel Bristol Mainz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#7 of 41 in Mainz
726 reviews
1.6 mi away
INNdependence Hotel
INNdependence Hotel
#5 of 41 in Mainz
96 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#4 of 41 in Mainz
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim

Address: Nikolaus-Kopernikus-Strasse 23, 55129 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range: $77 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim is located approximately 7 kilometres south of the city centre and from Mainz Central Station, close to the A60 motorway. At the hotel free parking spaces are available, subject to availability. The 92 single, double and spacious family rooms are equipped with television incl. Free Sky-TV, desk, bathroom with shower and WC, soundproofed windows, air conditioning and free WiFi. The breakfast buffet can be booked for a small additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Hotel Mainz-Hechtsheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing