We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ludwigshafen
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had a large, clean room (I was upgraded to an "Executive Suite", but I doubt that makes much difference). Anyway I had a sofa, table, desk, etc., but still lots of room. The WiFi worked well; the breakfast was good. The TV had a nice selection of channels, including English-speaking ones. The staff was kind and helpful. Note that there's no guest laundry (self-service, as opposed to giving them the clothes to wash for an exorbitant rate), though the hotel's website says there is.

The location is so-so - convenient since it's right next to the main station (underground tram station right right next to the hotel), but in an unattractive area. In general, Ludwigshafen is not a tourist destination, and there's little to do. Every evening I just took the tram (line 4) from the station next to the hotel to Mannheim's center, which is much nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praetor979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have been satisfied with your room, which - in the comfort (executive) class – is additionally furnished with new large flatscreen TV, minibar, bathrobe and bath amenities. Moreover newspaper, fruits and water are served free of charge on our comfort floors.

We are sorry to realize that there was a misunderstanding concerning the mentioned guest laundry on our international website and took your advice to cancel this expression, as some guests seem to expect a self-service coin laundry which we don’t offer. However, there is still a dry-cleaning service offered by us!

We look forward to welcoming you back! Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Huge rooms, friendly staff, plenty of parking and a 10 minute walk into the heart of the city center where you will find plenty of restaurants, bars, lounges, shops, etc. Very friendly staff at this hotel and the breakfasts are among the best in Europe. Thank you, Marina at Best Western!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalTrotster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay at our hotel and your positive remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you took your time to visit the nearby city center of Ludwigshafen with all its attractions. Thank you also for mentioning the hospitality of our staff and our great variety breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again! Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel offers good value at a friendly rate, including free wifi and garage parking. The enthusiastic staff is very friendly. Although at firsth glance the gaunt restaurant is not attractive, the quality of the food and wines is above the average. Once again, with friendly service. When I checked in spontaneous an upgrade to an executive room has been offered.

The desolate area causes that this friendly hotel is fine for an overnight stay traveling through however less advisable for a longer city trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bert_janmaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your positive comments in respect of your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen. We very much appreciate your valuation of our friendly and enthusiastic staff and your visit to our restaurant. However, we are astonished to read about the desolate area, as the BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen is well situated in the centre of the city, absolutely close to the railway station and only a short walking distance to attractive shopping centres such as the Rhine Gallery and the River Rhine. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our stay was for two nights in vacation travel. Compared to other European hotels we stayed poor quality, this hotel has the amenities and comfort of Best Western rather similar to the United States. It has a good location and is just opposite the train station and buses. Overall the hotel is clean the rooms are spacious and comfortable, has good air conditioning and its staff is attentive. The breakfast they offer is average, offers WiFi use and free parking. The swimming pool with sauna and fitness facilities is good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cabret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed on several occasions in this Best Western-Hotel. The location itself is OK, easy link to Ludwigshafen and Mannheim. But this advantage is also less positive. Right next door is a train station (Lu HBf with adjacent a coach station9. If you're on the wrong side of the building this causes noise discomfort in the evening and early morning.

The breakfast, service and restaurant (try the Giant-burger) are more than OK.

If you stay one night, it's advisable. For more night I suggest you look elswhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side, away from the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brugst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I recently stayed 1 night in this hotel and I can't have any complaints. I was on business trip and the hotel fulfilled all my requirements. Room was big and clean, breakfast very good. The hotel is conveniently located near the main train station. Free wifi was available in my room. Check-in was smooth.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kamil_Simona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

The hotel is good with respect to its location. Its close to the bus station and so easy accessibility for tourists. Was impressed by the decor & the breakfast rooms. Cleanliness & hygiene are also well taken care of here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shaang99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ludwigshafen
0.7 mi away
MOXY Ludwigshafen
MOXY Ludwigshafen
#4 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Ludwigshafen
B&B Hotel Ludwigshafen
#6 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
18 reviews
1 mi away
Speicher7 Hotel
Speicher7 Hotel
#3 of 45 in Mannheim
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Mannheim City
1 mi away
Rene Bohn
Rene Bohn
#1 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
231 reviews
0.6 mi away
Europa Hotel Ludwigshafen
Europa Hotel Ludwigshafen
#2 of 10 in Ludwigshafen
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen

Address: Pasadenaallee 4, 67059 Ludwigshafen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly the Ramada)
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ludwigshafen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Ludwigshafen
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The team at the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen has a choice of 192 spacious rooms in four different room categories including three comfortable suites available for you.The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen is well situated absolutely in the centre of the city, close to the railway station and only a short walking distance to attractive shopping centres such as the Rhine Gallery. There are a total of eight conference and seminar rooms available for meeting delegates. To round off all the services we offer, there is the comfortable "LEO's Restaurant" with an adjoining "Library", a cosy hotel bar, the best breakfast in town (price-value), free WLAN access, a charging station and 84 parking places directly in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ludwigshafen
Ludwigshafen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing