We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gasthaus Berghof was a great experience”
Review of Berghof Hotel

Berghof Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Berghof Hotel
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Koblenz
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Hotel owner is very kind and helpful. We had a great breakfast each morning and enjoyed the atmosphere of the small hotel/gasthaus. Owner went out of his way to accomodate my mother's allegy to the sheets and bought new sheets just for her. Really enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: We had a room with a small patio, very nice for Happy Hour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutchman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 28 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stopover on our way back from Italy. The hotel is a typical gasthof, which we prefer to large impersonal hotels. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The wifi works well and the breakfast is fine. We arrived late afternoon and wanted to explore Koblenz. Chris the owner very kindly offered to drop us into town. After suggesting a restaurant and showing us a number of sites he dropped us off by the river to have a lookaround. We then went to the restaurant Chris had recommended and had a great meal ,amongst locals, at a very reasonable price. We will have to return to eat at the Berghof and say hi to Chris. He was such a great host.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on the way home from Italy on a motorcycle. Chris made us so welcome. The hotel is out of town but the bus stop is very near although Chris gave us a lift into town on Saturday morning! The rooms are basic but immaculately clean. Do not leave without having one of chris' steaks they've the best! We will go back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Last year we stayed one night at the Berghof and promised to return, which we did in June and stayed four nights.
Their might be nicer hotels in Koblenz, but you will not get a friendlier one than this. Christian and his staff could not do enough to make your stay enjoyable.
Rooms may be basic but they are clean.
The Breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice.
The nice thing about this hotel is that at night while having a drink or two in the bar the locals who also use the bar are so friendly.
Koblenz is a wonderful city and someday we will return.
One last thing, the steaks that Christian serves up are second to none.
Overall a great visit. Thanks Again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for one night as a stopover en route across Germany. The hotel is a local gasthof with no pretensions. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable, the wifi works well, the owner is very pleasant and the breakfast is adequate. You can park behind the building. We ate at the hotel as well and had huge portions of good pork and chicken schnitzel (though apart from schnitzel the menu offered mainly pizza and pasta.) Both the rooms and the meals are very well priced, ideal for people travelling on a budget, which is why I gave it a very good rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbloggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We spent 4 days at the Berghof, visiting the Rhine and Mosel Valleys. The host, Christian, was very welcoming and great in helping us acclimatise to the area. The room was a good size, and the wifi was fast and uninterrupted. The walk into the centre of the city is approximately 30 minutes and is all downhill. We chose to take a taxi back as the hill is steep. The only negative is that the room was a bit dated, especially the bathroom. However it is at a level consistent with the price you pay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metroboy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Only stayed here for one night on our cycle touring trip, and didn't eat in the restaurant as we wanted to see the town. Room was ok, but a bit basic, and very hot with limited options for ventilation or cooling down. Staff were nice though, and hotel was just about walkable to the fortress.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lateralus83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Stein
Hotel Stein
#18 of 33 in Koblenz
43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#4 of 33 in Koblenz
571 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Hohenstaufen
Hotel Hohenstaufen
#20 of 33 in Koblenz
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Guelser Weinstube
Hotel Guelser Weinstube
#23 of 33 in Koblenz
31 reviews
1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.9 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#5 of 33 in Koblenz
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berghof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berghof Hotel

Address: Lehrhohl 38, 56077 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range: $89 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Berghof Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Berghof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing