We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Continental Pfalzer Hof
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Was shocked at the ancient decor of this hotel would not stay here by choice. Very basic accomodation more like a youth hostel. Staff were friendly but breakfast was very poor , choice & quality. Room not cleaned every day and sometimes no hot water although radiators were too hot & would not shut off! Wifi only in reception with only two seats. Got bites on my back from the bed!!!! Not very impressed

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyauvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    13
    13
    18
    32
See reviews for
9
35
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

When we was given our key for the room, by mistake we got out of the lift on the wrong floor, so I walk up the stairs they looked like they had never seen a brush in months.
The room was not very clean, the TV and hair dryer where broken.
My wife would not stay in this room or hotel we checked out within ten minutes of checking in.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Koblenz hotels

newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

the hotel in general is very poor and not very clean at all sheets on the bed were dirty we had to ask for clean towels everyday as no clean ones were every left in the room, and the final straw for me was when i had to go to down to receiption to fetch clean towels for myself and was shouted at by a very rude woman who works there all because i asked for clean towels, i am very upset by the way i was treated there is no customer service whatsever they dont care at all about customers , not only that the stairs leading off the receiption area too the room had never been swept or clean the same bit of gum and chips and dirty cotton buds just lay there for days and were still there when we check out
what a horrible place to stay never every again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kolnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The Good:
The location is excellent if you need to take a train. There is also an elevator and the man who checked me in at the front desk was very helpful and printed a color map of the old town for me since it was his last one and showed me where we were and where everything was that I wanted to see. Even though the hotel was sonear the train station, I slept right through any trains going by due to the double paned windows. The bathroom and tub were big.
The Bad:
The hotel is in bad need of updates. The carpet was disgusting in my room and in the hall way. The light outside my doorway was burned out making it very difficult to unlock my door because it was so dark in the hall way even when it was daytime. There was also a light burned out above my sink and the lights by the beds did not have any sort of shade or cover over them.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tango191191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2010

The Continental Pfälzer Hof is not a luxury hotel, and is not fit for a romantic holiday. It's a basic overnight hotel that does the trick.

POSITIVE ASPECTS
The location. Across the street from the bus and train station of Koblenz, and a mere 10 minute walk to the city centre. The Rhein and Mosel area is generally pricy, so this hotel is a pleasant choice for the budget traveller.

NEGATIVE ASPECTS
The rooms are very basic and offer no luxuries other than a bed and a TV. The breakfastroom is small and the breakfast even smaller. No internet in the rooms or in the lobby (up until my stay in 2009).

IN CONCLUSION
This hotel suites the traveller who need nothing more than a bed and 4 walls, and for those travelling by bus or train.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petersouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2008

clean enough good generous buffet breakfast freindly staff and so very well located.Good value.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — view
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel National
Hotel National
#16 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hohenstaufen
Hotel Hohenstaufen
#23 of 32 in Koblenz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.7 mi away
Cityhotel Kurfuerst
Cityhotel Kurfuerst
#21 of 32 in Koblenz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Koblenz
B&B Hotel Koblenz
#11 of 32 in Koblenz
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Pfalzer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Pfalzer Hof

Property: Continental Pfalzer Hof
Address: Bahnhofplatz 1, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Continental Pfalzer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Continental Pfalzer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Pfalzer Hof Hotel Koblenz
Continental Pfalzer Hof Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing