We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Staying in this hotel was a nice experience. It's a mixture of extra ordinary and original german guesthouse. Reception staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms are big enough and clean and free wifi. No ridiculous and over expensive t-on line wifi services!! I wish more hotels in Germany follow this example.
Restaurant is very good as well as the bar. Also here friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast is excellent and again very customer friendly staff. Summary, great place to stay when you're coming to Koblenz. One negative comment is the limited parking space. Looking forward to my next stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bart188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 206 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you look for something different.... you will find it here.....
The Hotel itself is decorated with MIX AND MATCH.... Look like they shop all their Decor. from a Garage Sales!! Everywhere is very colourful....
We did not stay their ourselve, just booked the room for our friends and business partner... and had a look in their room.... Well, the Apartment is big, fully-furnished and fully-equipped..and clean... Our friends said, Breakfast is good... We like to visit their Beer Garden in Summer time. It is nice to sit there and have a cool drink... But the Food that they offers was nothing special.. just only HotDog..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MultiCultiTante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I spend one night here in October 2012. There is parking outside the hotel as well as underground. Service was helpful and efficient. As others have mentioned, the location along the Rhine river is superb and a short 10-15 minute walk to the old city. There is free wifi to help you stay connected. My room was very nice. It had sort of a New Mexico, Adobe feel to it. Spacious by German standards with a very nice bathroom (with bathtub).

Breakfast buffet was excellent and there was even an egg/omelet station. I enjoyed the use of the gym as this is a rarity in smaller hotels in Germanyl. Plenty of free weights as well as some cardio machines. The overall decor of the hotel is cool/funky as well. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teekhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Let me start with a clear recomendation of this superb hotel. We (two) found it via the internet on short notice for a what we considered low price for a four star hotel.
It is very colorful and even strange looking at outside, cosy and nearly british style inside (lounge, restaurant, etc.). We have booked a standard double room. The room turned out to be like a small suite with a niche for the comfortable bed and a seperate aera for table and wardrobe. Excellent bath with all the amenties needed. What we thought as upgrade was in fact a standard room!

The breakfast (extra charge) was served as buffet and left little to be desired with a high quality. One of the many highlights was the restaurant with a quality cuisine to die for. A big hurray for the cook and his/her team.

The staff was always helpful (apart from one receptionist) and supportive. The hotel also offers a spa (two saunas) which we haven't visited. There are also a small gym, meeting rooms and even a dancefloor.

Yes, if you want to you can find some shortcomings, but you have to search very hard (being picky) and those are definitaly not diminishing the enjoyment of this place.

We will be back for sure next time in Koblenz.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micha089trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Eclectic decor, fun and original. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The food was great. Excellent Breakfast buffet. The staff was kind and very helpful. When I needed an english speaking doctor, they went out of their way, making many phone calls and sent me to an excellent hospital. But best of all was the location. Just outside the congestion of the city, but close enough to walk along the path along the Rhine River straight to the heart of the city. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbellissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have been using this hotel for more than fifteen years as it is an ideal staging point on long journeys. This place ticks all the right boxes. Secure and free underground parking, large comfortable rooms and beds. Spotlessly clean. Restaurant offers decent food at normal prices. There is a very nice beer garden in the summer. Easy access from motorways. The lack of air conditioning is only a problem during exceptionally hot summer nights, otherwise is not an issue. Would recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123boh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

lovely hotel, very rustic, rooms were large and clean and have to say good value for money. the beer garden was lovely. the hotel exterior is very decieving.....i initially was very dismayed but once inside was delighted at how lovely it was.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kok3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
1.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 32 in Koblenz
905 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
561 reviews
1.3 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
2.3 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#2 of 32 in Koblenz
503 reviews
1.6 mi away
Diehls Hotel
Diehls Hotel
#10 of 32 in Koblenz
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CONTEL Hotel Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CONTEL Hotel Koblenz

Address: Pastor-Klein-Str. 19, 56073 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range: $127 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CONTEL Hotel Koblenz 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located on a beauty spot at the river Mosel next to the bicycle trail "Moselradweg".You will find the city center and the beautiful historic center of Koblenz within 20 minutes by foot. There you can find many places of interest for sightseeing and leisure.We have much going for:► Hotel rooms in different categories► Furnished apartments for long term guests► Conferences up to 400 perople► Weddings up to 250 people► Festivities of any kind► Restaurant „Flohmarkt“ with 100 seats and a terrace with 60 seats► Hotel bar with 50 seats and stances► Sauna for your convenience and sense of well-being► Fitness room of 60 square meter► Beer garden up to 300 seats including 90 covered seats► More than 100 parking places and our underground garage at no charge ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your CONTEL Hotel Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing