We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We wish we'd known earlier!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Certificate of Excellence
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We wish we'd known earlier!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We found this hotel through trip advisor as we planned last minute to stay here. We wish we had known earlier how great this hotel and city would be! Very helpful suggestions for restaurants and the accommodations were really nice! The breakfast was a large buffet with a wide variety of choices! The location was 5 minute walk to the train station and 10 minutes to shopping and all of the sites! We would have stayed longer if about this hotel earlier and we will definitely be back as soon as we can!

Room Tip: Superior room is best as we heard single rooms could be small. We had alot of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
top-hotel-koblenz, Manager at City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte LisaN,

es hat uns viel Freude gemacht, Sie in unserem Hotel bewirten zu können. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt bei uns!

Ihr Team Top Hotel Kraemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    67
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
30
92
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beckenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Went to Koblenz 1/10/13 to 5/10/13 and stayed at the Hotel Kramer. It is very central being only
five minutes walk to the train station and twenty to twenty five minutes walkto the "German Eck",
there are bus stops outside.
The hotel was very modern and very clean, and had a small smoking room in the lobby.
Our double room was quiet and spacious with plenty of seating and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was a little on the small side but had a good shower, WC and wash-hand basin with all the extras you would expect from a higher rated hotel. The family room had a third bed and the larger family accomodation had two rooms.
There is no restaurant but there is a very clean and pleasant breakfast room. The breakfast buffet was top notch.
The staff were extremely pleasant and went out of their way to be as helpful as they could during our stay.
They do have private parking for five cars so it is advisable to book.
The only negative point was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms. However, they were very happy to supply a thermos of hot water in order to make up baby food.
This family run hotel should be the first choice hotel if you are staying in Koblenz providing they are not already fully booked.All

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
top-hotel-koblenz, Manager at City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Herr Ian R,

danke für Ihre sehr differenzierte Bewertung. Wir haben alles mit unseren Mitarbeitern besprochen, die sich über das von Ihnen ausgesprochen Lob sehr freuen.
Wir freuen uns, Sie auch in Zukunft in unserem Hotel begrüssen zu können.

Ihr Team vom
Top Hotel Kraemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was the last hotel on our "5 Nations Road Trip" and what a lovely surprise it was. Our room was stunning and the breakfast was outstanding for both selection available and quality. Although close to the railway, we heard no noise through the well glazed windows. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the price we paid very reasonable for the standard of accommodation provided. We would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to the most discerning guests. The hotel is very close to the town centre and about a 10 minute walk to the old town. No problem parking the car either. We would definitely stay here again next time we visit Koblenz.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1JuliaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
top-hotel-koblenz, Inhaber at City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte 1JuliaH,
unsere Mitarbeiter und die Hotelleitung bedanken sich sehr für diese Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir möchten unseren Gästen den Aufenthalt in unserem Hause wie ein zweites Zuhause und so angenehm wie möglich gestalten. Sie haben mit Ihrer Bewertung unsere Anstrengungen und Mühen belohnt.
Dafür danken wir Ihnen!
Gerne sind wir auch in Zukunft stets und immer wieder Ihre Gastgeber
Bernd Kiesheyer
Top Hotel Kraemer, Koblenz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We arrived later than expected at the hotel, the visit was the last leg of a European tour we were embarking upon. The receptionist greeted us and made us feel very welcome. She explained that as a special surprise she had moved us to a better room because of our visit being a special occasion. So she showed us to our room which turned out to be the top executive suite, it was absolutely amazing!!! We explored it with our mouths wide open, it was very spacious, clean, and luxurious. The receptionist recommended a nearby restaurant which turned out to be absolutely fantastic too. Breakfast was just brilliantly stocked up every morning with a specific bonus, English tea!!! The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well for the three nights we were there. The location of the hotel is ideal, 10 minute walk into the main town and shopping area. Overall our visit to Koblenz was brilliant and our relaxing stay at the hotel made this visit very very special. Would definately come and stay here again.

Room Tip: Executive suites are of a very top standard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sukhbir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
top-hotel-koblenz, Manager at City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Sukbir P,

it was our great pleasure have been your hosts in Koblenz.
We would like to welcome you again in our hotel.

Your
Team Top Hotel Kraemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

After researching my options before arriving in Koblenz, I selected Hotel Krämer for our overnight. Knowing that we would be arriving late after traveling down the Rhine from Bingen, I wanted a sure thing. And - after roaming around Koblenz in search of the hotel - it was as hoped-for. The hotel staff was very understanding and helpful, the room impeccable with quality furnishings, and the bathroom with shower spacious and neat. Close to downtown attractions, this hotel also provided a secure parking lot. If traveling through the Mosel/Rhine region, I would not pick any other lodging!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
top-hotel-koblenz, Inhaber at City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Matrose,

thank you for your confidence in our hotel.
Your words of praise I gladly passed on to my staff.
We are pleased to welcome you back at any time in Koblenz.

Best regards
Bernd Kiesheyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varies all the time
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is situated rather close to the Hauptbahnhof. On the opposite side of the street there is a big hospital/sanitary, but the surroundings seem to be quiet. The building itself is not anything to boast about, but very stylish and clean. Also the lady at the reception was very nice and polite when checking us in. The room was a bit small and the bathroom even smaller, but again very clean and tidy. Safe place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SneakerGeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
top-hotel-koblenz, Inhaber at City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear SneakerGeeker,

thanks for the balanced report about our hotel. At your next stay in our hotel in Koblenz, we will provide one of our superior rooms available for you.

best regards
Bernd Kiesheyer
CPH Top Hotel Kraemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

In some other parts of the world this would have been a five star hotel. It is very tastefully decorated, with a comfortable bed and spotlessly clean room and bathroom. The breakfast was delicious. It is within easy walking distance of the city centre and provides parking if required. Staff were exceedingly helpful, especially when my wife left some items behind by mistake. They were sent to us straight away. Top marks for this excellent hotel. Staff went out of their way to be pleasant and helpful. We would definitely go back to this hotel if we are in Koblenz again.

Room Tip: Koblenz is in a beautiful part of Germany. The Mosel river runs through some really pretty little v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_Nadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
top-hotel-koblenz, Inhaber at City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Jim_Nadia.......................,

thank you for the effort you have made to the assessment. I have gladly given your praise to our employees.
We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel, in Koblenz again.

best regards
Bernd Kiesheyer
Top Hotel Kraemer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 32 in Koblenz
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
513 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.3 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
#7 of 32 in Koblenz
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer

Property: City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
Address: Kardinal-Krementz-Strasse 12, 56073 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Koblenz
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an elegant *** superior business- und city - hotel with excellent service and modern equipment. Located in the heart of Koblenz, our house is the ideal accommodation for business-travelers as well as city-tourists. Top Hotel Kramer is the perfect starting-point to discover the unique cultural heritage of Koblenz and it's beautiful surroundings. Our house has handicap access and one room in particular that is disability adapted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Koblenz
Koblenz Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing