We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Outstanding 3-Star Hotel In The City Centre, Excellent Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An Outstanding 3-Star Hotel In The City Centre, Excellent Breakfast”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Location
I have been to Koblenz several times and I was always looking for a great and adequately priced hotel in the city centre that suits my taste but I did not really find a good place yet. This hotel, however, is a great spot and I highly recommend the hotel to anyone who is interested in an outstanding hotel that offers definitely more than a normal 3-star hotel. The train and main bus station is only a 5-minutes walk away.

Room
This rather small hotel has newly renovated spacious and well-designed rooms with an air conditioning system (which was a bit too loud for my taste). I had a deluxe - and very spacious - double room that was simply great (almost luxurious). Without any doubts, one gets real value for the money! However, one should make sure to book the newly renovated rooms.

Bathroom
The bathroom was very spacious and nicely designed with dark colours. It had a deep soaking bathtub and a separate rain splash shower with an additional showerhead. What a joy to take a shower.

Cleanliness
The room was very clean.

Hotel Staff
Very friendly, English-speaking staff.

Breakfast Area
The breakfast was wide-ranging and without doubts outstanding for a 3-star hotel (rather 4-star standard); the breakfast area is cosy and they even prepared my breakfast earlier since I had to catch my plane. A friendly and competent staff runs the breakfast area.

Special Features
The bar area is a bit dated and should be renovated since it falls behind the rest of the hotel.

Spa
No spa area.

Price-Quality Ratio
This great hotel has the best price-value ratio I have seen for a long time.

Parking
The hotel has a very small parking area (for 4-5 cars) at the back of the house. However, if one drives a rather big car one might not be possible to access this parking area since one has to drive through 2 small gates. I drive a middle-sized SUV and had to turn down the external mirrors in order to drive through the gates and was almost unable to access the parking area (and to leave it in the morning). For other guests (with bigger cars), there is a public parking area a 1-2 minutes walk away from the hotel.

Final Conclusions
This hotel is a must-stay for anyone who wants to enjoy an outstanding and cosy little spot in Koblenz. However, make sure that you get a newly renovated room. The price-value ratio is unbeatable. I will gladly come back to stay in this nice hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnSG2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    67
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
30
92
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is a nice hotel with an unfortunate location right next to the rail system in Koblenz. I wish we would have known this when we made our reservation. Summer visit not recommended since there is no air condition and very noisy with the windows open with trains running all night.
That said, the hotel is a 5 minute walk from city center and 15 minutes to the Rhine / Mosel river promenade. The hotel has a small secure parking area for small cost per night, otherwise plenty of parking under railway tracks.
When we checked in we got parking guidance, a detailed explanation of how to log on to the internet and for the first time in my life, instructions on how to use a key card to open the hotel room door and how and where to insert it to get the lights on. Have to say those Germans are thorough.
Small nicely decorated lobby.
Rooms are large and well furnished, recently renovated. Beds have two pillow types, comfortable topper and silky smooth bedding. The bathroom impressed me because even after two showers, there was no water on the floor. Not often a hotel accomplishes this feat!
High speed internet connection in the room.
Cheerful breakfast room comfortable furnishings and great selection at the breakfast buffet.
Clean, clean, clean!

Downside:
Noisy from the road and the train
No mini bar

Room Tip: Go when it is cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Spent 3 nights with a group of 8 at this hotel.

Located very near mainline station so convenient when arriving/departing as only a 5 min walk. Main Town areas and river about a 15 min walk.

Reception very clean and efficient. Room was extremely good for the price paid - extremely comfortable bed, good sized bathroom with bath and shower.

Breakfast was a disappointment. Although selection was good they frequently ran out of items and when replenished if you were not immediately at the front of the queue they ran out again. At 11 euros a night for breakfast this was not good enough.

All in all though a good hotel for a short stay in Koblenz.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greybloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S'Gravenshage
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

After being on the road for over 3 weeks staying in different hotels, this is by sure the hotel
that gets the first prize!
Friendly service, clean, spacious and newly designed rooms.
And then there is the breakfast..:)) Wonderfully delicious!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AOHS_Gravenshage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is by far the best hotel in it's rather "modest" category we have ever been into. A very, very welcoming reception desk, an excellent room by all standards - large, clean, even elegant, a first class bathroom.
The breakfast comes as a rich buffet and the lobby, though not very large, is very pleasant.
One more thing: the hotel is quite close to the Altstadt (Old City), which is fantastic.
Thank you - Victor Weiner, Rishon Lezion, Israel

Room Tip: Ask reception - they will give you the best they have available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank me11048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
208 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We chose this hotel because it was convenient to the train station. It turns out that it's practically next door. Nevertheless, our room was quiet and we did not hear the trains at all. Our room was comfortable, clean, quiet, and it had a balcony. We appreciated the free WiFi and the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast, however, was a bit meager. Our room had a class door on the bathroom. This wasn't a problem for us, but it could be a concern for someone sharing a room with a business colleague.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadaCabaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeWitt, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We forgot to reserve a parking spot ahead of time and all of their allotted spots were taken. So the reception staff saved us and called in a favor so we were able to park for free for one night. THANK YOU! Our room was very pleasant and clean; however, my husband had to watch his head due to angled ceiling near bed area. We did not take advantage of the hotel's breakfast but did walk to nearby coffee shops for breakfast. Could hear rail in the distance but not bothersome at all, road traffic noise not a problem either, also university area nearby.

Room Tip: higher floor minimizes any potential road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spartantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 32 in Koblenz
813 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
513 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.3 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
197 reviews
0.9 mi away
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
#7 of 32 in Koblenz
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer

Property: City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
Address: Kardinal-Krementz-Strasse 12, 56073 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
#1 Business Hotel in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an elegant *** superior business- und city - hotel with excellent service and modern equipment. Located in the heart of Koblenz, our house is the ideal accommodation for business-travelers as well as city-tourists. Top Hotel Kramer is the perfect starting-point to discover the unique cultural heritage of Koblenz and it's beautiful surroundings. Our house has handicap access and one room in particular that is disability adapted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HRS and TripOnline SA so you can book your City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Koblenz
Koblenz Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing