We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brenner is a Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Brenner Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brenner Hotel
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brenner is a Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Easy walking distance to Koblenz old town, shopping, restaurants, Moselle/Rhine confluence. All rooms unique with old-world charm. While on a nondescript city street, most rooms overlook a charming garden that flies its mid-city location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Sumptuous breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Room 5 on the 0 level ( ground floor ) is more like a suite, with direct access to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onewag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    79
    21
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
88
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Koblenz is a perfect spot where you can take the nearby train up to Cologne for a day trip or a day cruise to view all the castles along the Rhine. Hotel Brenner is perfectly located and the staff is very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was very good in a quaint room or in the beautiful backyard patio! Mikayla was great with recommendations!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmolieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was our final hotel on our cycling trip on the Mosel River. This hotel was hard to find and we were caught in freeway exits on bikes. Rooms are nice, breakfast was great and there is a nice garden area to sit out in.

Room Tip: Our room was fine but front of hotel would be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

- good location to visit Koblenz
- the rooms were clean and comfortable with a very nice bathroom
- breakfast buffet was very generous and delicious
- very friendly and helpful staff
- allthough there was not really a bar/lounge available, the staff made some places available for us to play some cards and even provided us with some drinks in the evening
- WIFI available in the rooms

We would definitely recommend this hotel to others visiting Koblenz!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I chose this hotel because of rating at Tripadvisor and elsewhere. There was nothing wrong but there was nothing exceptional. Reception was helpful and the room was reasonable and clean. There was no lift and so good luck with your large suitcases. The bathroom was short of space to put your stuff on. There was no fridge or air-conditioning in the room. Wifi was free but from memory it wasn't very reliable. It was roughly 10 mins walk to train station. Extra cost for breakfast which we didn't have.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

We used Hotel Brenner as our base for traveling the Rhine and Mosselle Rivers. We stayed 4 nights. The Hotel was walking distance (5 minutes) to train station and KD line River cruises. The staff was like family. Michaela helped us plan our day travels. She was great. Breakfast buffet was delicious every morning. Very clean hotel. Many great restaurants in the área. Beautiful walking along the river. Biergarten was 10 minute walk at the junction of Rhine and Mosselle; very nice.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

We had two ensuite rooms with a small connecting corridor and a single external door - perfect for the family. The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast was generous and the staff could not have been more helpful. We booked after reading the reviews here and have been really pleased. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_TwigMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
2.5 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.3 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
1.1 mi away
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
#7 of 32 in Koblenz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brenner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenner Hotel

Property: Brenner Hotel
Address: Rizzastr. 20-22, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Koblenz
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
#4 Business Hotel in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brenner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving and feeling home- is their anything nicer while being away from home? That`s why we at Hotel Brenner made a stylish "Temporary Home" out of every room with a lot of subtlety and attention to details. Be sure to expect clear elegance and a warm and friendly atmosphere at Hotel Brenner where you can just let your spirits flow. Enjoy the tanquility, the luxury of an idyllic uaban park and being next to the wonderful sights that Kolenz has to offer. We are looking forward to you visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity, HRS, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Brenner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenner Hotel Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing