We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relax in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Reviewed September 17, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank akkapinya_prim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 929 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the Mecure Hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. We drove there from Kassel which was not far and there is parking underneath the hotel. Breakfast was great. The rooms looked clean and fresh and modern with wonderful views of the fortress. The hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the city centre, the cable cars etc. We wished we could have stayed another day. We were very happy with the Mecure Hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Germanycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good hotel with overpriced breakfast
Very helpful staff, nice clean rooms, good location
We stayed there only for one night, but managed to forget a jacket with wallet outside the hotel, enjoying late night drink,but next morning when we realise that the jacket were missing and went to the reception we got it back with all the money and cards in, thank you guys!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Privilege room good view ok if you like the roof tops but you can see the river. We were on the 9th floor. Breakfast good selection. Lift is a bit vicious. Extra charge for parking in underground car park. Dangerous getting in and out as access is very poor. Close to all amenities. Lovely walk along the river. Cleaning of room was poor and ran out of bathrobes, but did get a floor mat to use instead!! Strange mini bar as it had 1 beer, 1 coke, 2 water and 2 sweets. Reception staff not very friendly or helpful. Manager ok. Wouldn't go back

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank max-gurry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here in July just for 1 night, its the nicest hotel I had stayed in for a while. There is a restaurant around the back of the hotel which served nice food and there is also a restaurant in the hotel. Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious with a great bathroom and stunning views of the river. Would definitely recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisak89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
569 reviews
0.5 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.6 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#2 of 32 in Koblenz
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diehls Hotel
Diehls Hotel
#10 of 32 in Koblenz
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Koblenz

Address: Julius-Wegeler-Str. 6, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Koblenz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
#7 Business Hotel in Koblenz
Price Range: $117 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Koblenz 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Hotel Koblenz is located right on the Rhine river in the city centre of Koblenz, only 750 m from the old town centre. It offers one suite and 167 airconditioned rooms, most of them with WLAN, one restaurant, the Konigsbacher Lounge bar and a recreation area. Facilities in the public area include free Internet access. The shopping area, the so called Deutsches Eck (German Corner) where the Rhine and Mosel rivers meet and Ehrenbreitstein fortress are 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing