We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good hotel with overpriced breakfast
Very helpful staff, nice clean rooms, good location
We stayed there only for one night, but managed to forget a jacket with wallet outside the hotel, enjoying late night drink,but next morning when we realise that the jacket were missing and went to the reception we got it back with all the money and cards in, thank you guys!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mal2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Koblenz
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 888 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Privilege room good view ok if you like the roof tops but you can see the river. We were on the 9th floor. Breakfast good selection. Lift is a bit vicious. Extra charge for parking in underground car park. Dangerous getting in and out as access is very poor. Close to all amenities. Lovely walk along the river. Cleaning of room was poor and ran out of bathrobes, but did get a floor mat to use instead!! Strange mini bar as it had 1 beer, 1 coke, 2 water and 2 sweets. Reception staff not very friendly or helpful. Manager ok. Wouldn't go back

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank max-gurry
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here in July just for 1 night, its the nicest hotel I had stayed in for a while. There is a restaurant around the back of the hotel which served nice food and there is also a restaurant in the hotel. Everything was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are very clean and spacious with a great bathroom and stunning views of the river. Would definitely recommend to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisak89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

For professional reasons i "live" approximately 60 nights a year in hotels all over the world, and
the Accor group ( representing ibis, novotel, mercure, sofitel and some other hotels) is definitely one of my favorite brands.
This time, i decided to book a mercure hotel for an overnight leisure stay with my wife ( august 16_17)
Until here, i was never disappointed, and i guess i know the Accor group's functioning rather well ( starting first price service in ibis, getting higher in quality when you go up to sofitel f.i.)
Mercure is supposed to be the third level of comfort and quality.

Supposed to be in this case....
Some facts:

- We payed for a " privilege room"; this means : free internet, bathroom stuff, late check out, free drinks in minibar.
My experience : Internet not working ( even after checking with reception - i finally bought a telecom connection myself. Free drinks in the minibar : Correct : for both my wife and i we "received" One little bottle of mineral water, same bottle sparkling water, and one (1!) beer.

- We asked the hotel staff to open the windows in our rooms : it took them 4 hours ( and 3 " reminders" before this " delicate" service was delivered..

- We had a " free wake up call" three (3!) times in the morning (between 8.30 and 10.00) by housekeeping who wanted to clean our room. Guess the info spreadsheets in the hotel were not mentioning that we were entitled late check out..

- We had food in the restaurant (evening) and morning ( breakfast) :
Although the staff invites people to eat outside ( terrace ) i do not recommend people to do this after sunset since there simply is no light.
In regard to breakfast: rush hour was hectic.. staff was not able to follow regular service/activity/

Conclusion / My first time ever really disappointed in a Mercure..
For me this was not Mercure standard guys, i know you can to better.

A disappointed "A-club" member.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank castorateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

On our way down the Rhine valley, looking for somewhere to stay overnight, we were happy to find the Mercure and to book using our A-Club membership. New to this brand (we're more familiar with Sofitel and Novotel) we were pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort and space here. The modern room was bright and fresh, the bathroom excellent and equipped with a good supply of amenities; the only challenge was to find somewhere to eat supper, because it was Sunday and the hotel restaurant was closed.
"No problem," said the bar tender, "go down the stairs to the Weindorf by the river."
Well, the stairs were closed due to some building work, but we found our way down there nevertheless and were very happy with our choice (see review elsewhere on TA). Since the Mercure is located in a residential/office area of the city rather than the bustling commercial centre, locating that magical Weindorf was the perfect answer - we really didn't want to get out the car to drive somewhere, after all.

I might add that we were travelling with a friend with limited mobility and were thankful for convenient blue-badge parking and efficient lifts. Access to the Weindorf via the steps could have proved tricky, but by taking the route around the building, the pathway was smooth and the incline steady.

So, we were pleased with the hotel and would stay there again if passing through and might even consider a long weekend there, as it would appear to be a great base for exploring the Deutsches Eck and beyond. Prices were reasonable, the staff were friendly and yes, the complimentary wifi was trouble free and very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elegantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Really is in a great position on the river and its only about a 20 minute walk from the railway station.
We had a room on the 7th floor which gave us fantastic views over the river and the city.
Nice and friendly staff
Great bar and outside terrace for drinks and food - although expensive !
9 euros for 24 hours of Wi-fi though - expensive??
From the sun terrace you can walk onto the river promenade which is fantastic for a nice and easy walk out along the river.
5 - 10 minutes walk from the town centre.
Would highly recommend

Room Tip: rooms can overlook the river which is beautiful to look out onto
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gchc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
2.8 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#2 of 32 in Koblenz
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Diehls Hotel
Diehls Hotel
#10 of 32 in Koblenz
327 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
0.3 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Koblenz

Address: Julius-Wegeler-Str. 6, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Koblenz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
#7 Business Hotel in Koblenz
Price Range: $118 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Koblenz 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Hotel Koblenz is located right on the Rhine river in the city centre of Koblenz, only 750 m from the old town centre. It offers one suite and 167 airconditioned rooms, most of them with WLAN, one restaurant, the Konigsbacher Lounge bar and a recreation area. Facilities in the public area include free Internet access. The shopping area, the so called Deutsches Eck (German Corner) where the Rhine and Mosel rivers meet and Ehrenbreitstein fortress are 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing