We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbished, fresh look, comfortable bed a little pricy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Reviewed May 31, 2013

From the outside the hotel does not really make a good impression, however inside a lot has been done, so quite nice and fresh style ... unfortunately the makeover was not done completly so elevators and some areas still have the 80's touch.
In the room I felt comfortable, I slept well in the bed, the mattrasse was firm but not too hard. Also the bathroom has a nice touch. Unfortunately my room was a little "smelly", it was coming out of the bathroom ... so some thorough cleaning might do good.
At around 130 EUR plus breakfast I found it a little bit overpriced. Guess there is a lack of competition ...
Staff was a little bit chaotic so you need to tell them what they shall do ...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank atomde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 916 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Whenever doing business in Koblenz, we always return to this hotel. Modern, terrific location, easy to walk any place in the city center, next to the concert/exhibition halls. Great views. Great breakfast!

Might be a little bit bland for tourists looking for the real German experience. But for those individuals that want to get an awful lot for their money and be well taken care of this house is to be recommended.

The evening dinner buffets were extremely good value and satisfing.

Room Tip: Never had a complaint a matter where they put us
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSwedishBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed one night at Mercure with a group of 11 people.
The service is good. The rooms nice and clean. The breakfast good with a lot of choice.
The staff is nice and helpful. The WiFi is not free of charge but working well. The hotel is located nearby the Rhein river and you can reach the centre of Koblenz walking down a nice boulevard.
If you wonder why you cannot find many reviews of Koblenz hotels and "things to do in Koblenz" it is just because there is not much to do at all!!! Koblenz is not special, in March when we were there, there were almost no people on the streets, busy with locals at the bars and restaurants during lunch hours and TOTALLY nothing to do at the city centre in the evening.
When we went back to the hotel at about 1 a.m. because we could not find any place to party in the city we had to use the hotel drink machine to buy some wine, beer and cola because the hotel bar was closed as well. I do not think that I will visit Koblenz again. Anyway Mercure Hotel is a good hotel. Koblenz is a place NOT to be (in April for sure).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beauty_in_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stopped in Koblenz for one night after a big drive over from Kassel. The welcome we received from the staff was just what we needed, as was the complementary drink in the bar. Our superior double room was on the 10th floor with a large window overlooking the river and Schloss, it was fantastic.
After we recovered from our drive we walked along the river enjoying the first day of real spring weather with the people of Koblenz.
Park is available in a public parking lot, easy to access with a lift to hotel. Breakfast was good with a big choice. A great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great hotel overlooking the Rhine. Friendly staff, good clean rooms and very reasonably priced price. Good location for walking alomg the rivebank of the Rhine and good restaurants within easy walking distance. It's my second saty and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Good hotel, spacious rooms, nice staff and good parking !

Easily accessible from the motorways, excellent breakfast, good location relative to the center of Koblenz.

jkahbfgjhjfvhn kjfgkjfghklj kljgkjflkgjlfkjgkldfj kjglkjfgkljfsdkgjklfjgklsjfgkljgkljdg

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jlqconsultancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed in the Mercure Hotel Koblenz on a business trip in January 2013 and found the hotel to have a very good location (at Rhein river promenade) and to provide very good services.

While the room rates were not very low, the rooms were specious, newly renovated and nicely furnished, and the breakfast was rich. The hotel staff was attentive and tried to fulfill every wish of mine.

The only downside of the hotel (in my eyes) is the non-availability of free wireless internet access. You at least have the paid alternative.

Room Tip: Look for rooms on higher floors and with a view on the Rhein river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
567 reviews
0.5 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
2.8 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#2 of 32 in Koblenz
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
0.3 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Diehls Hotel
Diehls Hotel
#9 of 32 in Koblenz
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Koblenz

Address: Julius-Wegeler-Str. 6, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Koblenz
#4 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
#7 Business Hotel in Koblenz
Price Range: $114 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Koblenz 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Mercure Hotel Koblenz is located right on the Rhine river in the city centre of Koblenz, only 750 m from the old town centre. It offers one suite and 167 airconditioned rooms, most of them with WLAN, one restaurant, the Konigsbacher Lounge bar and a recreation area. Facilities in the public area include free Internet access. The shopping area, the so called Deutsches Eck (German Corner) where the Rhine and Mosel rivers meet and Ehrenbreitstein fortress are 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing