We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed”
Review of Hotel Hohenstaufen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hohenstaufen
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Harwich
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Overnight stay at beginning & end of a weeks holiday. Was given same room on both nights, Bathroom bin still had rubbish in it that I had put in there 6 days earlier. They charged us the same price for a jug of tap water as they charged for a Gin & tonic. Food was not good but it was edible. I would not want to stay there for a week. Staff not at all welcoming & unless you spoke good German you had little hope of being understood.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else. More like a youth hostel than an hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    16
    19
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
14
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night in July 2013 after our car was locked in a parking garage, and we had not other option. We are a family of four, 2 adults and two teens, and we stayed in two rooms. Although the person that helped us with the check in were very friendly, check in took forever. We stayed in standard rooms, there were business rooms as well, which was upgraded, but for the price difference, the upgraded room was not worth to take at 12h00 in the night. We had a room with a small double bed, only one pillow and only a single bed duvet. We asked for another pillow, and it took some time to get it. It was very warm, and we did not really need the duvet. The bathroom was not to bad, but small. This is a very old hotel it seems, but the bar, the lift and some of the rooms have been refurbished. We had to open our window, as there is no aircon the room and it was very hot. With an open window, there is a lot of street noise, and the hotel is right across the railway station. Did not really sleep well. The hotel however is close to the CBD. We will definitely not stay in this hotel again if we ever visit Koblenz again. Breakfast was not included in our rate, and we paid Euro 80 per room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackspaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Koblenz hotels

finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2009

Got cancellation from hotels.com regarding my reservation to this hotel in July during formula1 competition. Reservation was prepaid and conformed.

Hotels.com relocation team kindly tries to arrange something else but it is difficult.

i arranged tickets and flights relying to this reservation.

Yes, unless something is arranged I will sue them.

Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank mmottonen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 25, 2004

This was the begining of a week vacation in Germany. The room was dark and depressing, the bed was old and very uncomfortable and the price was much too high for what we received. A PLACE NOT TO RETURN TO. The other places we stayed in afterwards were much better.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel National
Hotel National
#16 of 32 in Koblenz
61 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.2 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#2 of 32 in Koblenz
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hamm
Hotel Hamm
#9 of 32 in Koblenz
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jan Van Werth
Hotel Jan Van Werth
#14 of 32 in Koblenz
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hohenstaufen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hohenstaufen

Property: Hotel Hohenstaufen
Address: Emil-Schueller Strasse 41-43, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Akzent Hotel Hohenstaufen)
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hohenstaufen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Hohenstaufen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akzent Hotel Koblenz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing