We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value and superb location”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We chose this hotel for our 4 night stay in Koblenz as it was near the train station (only 2 minutes away). The hotel is very clean and modern. The room was small but very comfortable. Breakfast was great. The price was very reasonable. A good choice if you are travelling in and out by train, and an excellent base to do day trips by train. We went to Boppard one day - 15 minutes away by train and a delightful town. The staff at the railway station were most helpful with train timetables. The bus station is just a few steps from the hotel and it is easy to catch a bus into town. The walk into town is about 30 minutes alng the river - pleasant if the weather is fine.
Our only issue with the hotel was that we found the room very warm. Even with the airconditioning turned off and the window open it was very hot at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happytraveller53_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Traveller,
thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are happy that you had a great time in Koblenz and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Concerning the temperature in your room, we are a little bit confused by your comment: the air conditioning is both for heating and for cooling the room, so we are not quite sure why you turned it off. However, it does not work when the windows are open. Should you have problems with the air conditioning, our staff will be happy to help you.
We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    162
    42
    9
    3
See reviews for
39
114
38
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
328 reviews
237 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 727 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed one night before a trip up the Moselle River. The location is very convenient for train or bus travelers, since it's across the street from the train station and adjacent to the bus station. I was welcomed with a very silly one ounce of beer or soft drink. The elevator requires a room key to use, but the stairs right in front of the elevator do not. This also seems rather silly--the need for a key in the elevator would only discourage very lazy thieves.
I was a little concerned that my room facing the bus/railway station would be noisy, but the hotel has good insulation. I slept without earplugs, and I'm a light sleeper. According to the floor plan, that (end) room was actually a bit bigger than most of the other rooms, but still rather cramped.
The water pressure in the sink was poor, as both hot and cold water just dribbled out. Other than that, everything worked well, and everything was clean. There is a charge for internet use in the room. It's free in the lobby, although you have to ask for a new code and get kicked out every 30 minutes if you'll be using it long. Breakfast was expensive, so I went to the bagel shop across the street.
There's no restaurant for dinner, but the nearby Koenigsbacher Treff has a large menu of food at decent prices. This place is a decent choice if you don't mind the tight space and low water pressure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hallway are a bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz! We are happy that you liked the location of the hotel. Concerning the warer pressure, we hope that you informed the staff at the reception, so that the issue could be solved right away. If free internet in your room is important to you, we recommend our superior rooms. In these rooms, you cannot only surf for free, but also enjoy our late check-out. Should you be searching for a place to eat in the evening, just take a look into the guest’s information folder in the room. In this folder, we have put together some useful tips for you, including restaurants. We would be happy if you gave us the chance to also convince you of our breakfast’s quality – no matter how hungry you are or how much coffee you like, the price always stays the same.
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
119 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night on our way to the Mosel valley. Hotel is modern; good vibe. Located next to the train station. Parking for a fee. Many restaurants to choose from around. Breakfast is on the pricy side. WiFi is for a fee. Rooms are small, but functional, clean and modern.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hershie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear traveller,
many thanks for choosing GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz and for sharing your impressions with us! We are happy that you liked the hotel and ist location. Should you visit us again and like free WiFi in your room, maybe a superior room is a good choice for you, as WiFi is free in these rooms. We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at GHOTEL for multiple nights and really enjoyed the experience. It's VERY convenient from the train station. It's incredibly clean and modern. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are a nice size. The only thing that would have made it better is free WiFi. The staff was very nice and helpful - giving dinner recommendations and directions. There's also a nice bar in the lobby. We ended our nights there with a beer and enjoyed sitting outside and taking in the atmosphere. We traveled to several other cities on our trip and wished we could have found a GHOTEL in every city!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catmc1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear traveller,
thank you for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz! We are very happy to receive such a positive feedback from you. Concerning your comment about the WiFi, we recommend our superior rooms for your next stay with us: in these rooms, WiFi is free and you can also enjoy our late check-out. Also, we would like to thank you for the praise to our staff. We will be happy to pass it on to them.
We would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our hotels!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights using the shopping & discovery specials. The hotel is in a good location if you are using trains and buses, it is a 2 minute walk from the train station but it is a good half hour walk to the rhine river cruise boats. Small room with a small bathroom with a good bed and large flat screen tv but no tea & coffee facilities and no luggage racks. There is airconditioning but you cannot control it in the room and it was on heating!!! There is a small window which can be opened but with all the trains and buses during the night you can't sleep with it open. There is free wi fi in the reception and downstairs areas. There are takeaway restaurants, restaurants and supermarkets within 3 minutes of the hotel. They provide a very good breakfast. The restaurants provided with the specials were great!

Room Tip: A room higher up might not have so much street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Traveller,
thank you very much for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are happy that you liked our package „Discover Koblenz“. Concerning the air conditioning, please note that it is automatically regulated according to the outside temperature. Within a certain range, our guests have the opportunity to adjust the room temperature as they like it. Our staff will be happy to help you with this if any questions occur.
We would be delighted if you chose to stay at one of our hotels again.
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I had a five night stay at the Ghotel. It is a new establishment and only a five minute walk to the train station.The room was clean, quiet and the breakfast was excellent.
Although there is airco, I did find the room rather hot.
There is a charge for in room Wi Fi, and limited free Internet in the lobby.
No fridge or hot drinks facilities in the room.
I enjoyed my stay and recommend the Ghotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akarana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz and for the recommendation! We are happy that you liked your room and the breakfast buffet. Please note that our air conditioning system is adjusted according to the temperature outside, so that every room has the same temperature. However, our guests can control the temperature by a few degrees individually in their room. Our staff will be happy to help you if you have questions about this.
If free WiFi in your room is important to you, we recommend our superior rooms. In these rooms, WiFi is free, and you can also enjoy our late check-out.
We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guests!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Convenient hotel, just a short distance from the railway station, yet still nice and quiet. I booked a double room and a twin, however in the twin room the beds were pushed so close together thait it may as well have been a double! The rooms were quite small but the bathroom was nice and clean. It was a wet room, which I am usually not fond of as it generally means wading through water, however in this case there was enough room so that the water from the shower did not spray far enough to wet the clothes on the floor. Breakfast was 12 euros, which is, I think, outrageous and we did not partake of it. Unfortunately, there were no tea and coffee making facilties provided, which I did miss. Wi-fi is free in the reception area, though only in 30 minute slots so it is a little awkward to have to ask for it again every 30 minutes. If you want it in your room I think it costs 6 euros or thereabouts. The bar area was nice and we enjoyed an evening drink there each night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathleenmelvincls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you prefer to have cost-free WiFi in your room, we recommend our superior rooms: in these, you cannot only surf for free, but also enjoy our late check-out until 3 pm.
Maybe you will give us the chance to also convince you of our breakfast buffet during another stay? No matter how hungry you are or how much coffee you like in the morning, the price always stays the same.
We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guests!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#4 of 32 in Koblenz
844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#5 of 32 in Koblenz
528 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#1 of 32 in Koblenz
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
City Partner Top Hotel Kraemer
0.3 mi away
Brenner Hotel
Brenner Hotel
#2 of 32 in Koblenz
208 reviews
1.3 mi away
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
CONTEL Hotel Koblenz
#7 of 32 in Koblenz
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz

Property: GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
Address: Neversstr. 15, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing