We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK.”

Hotel Garni Reinhard
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garni Reinhard
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Koblenz
Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was kind of a poky little place. Super close to the train station, but not very charming. The room was fine, but a bit dark and gloomy. And to top it off? No wifi! I couldn't find wifi anywhere in Koblenz, and then when I paid at an internet cafe, my hotmail was hacked. So annoying. There wasn't really anything wrong with this place, but there also wasn't really anything right about it either.
*no photo, sorry!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andercander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2010

This is the most memorable hotel at which we have stayed.Small, pleasant and with a good breakfast. As are many others. What made it unforgettable was the personality of the owner, Rita..We were immediately made to feel welcome and friends more than guests, and I am not quite sure how she did this. She took the trouble to escort us to a nearby restaurant, and introduced us to the manager. The food and service there were excellent and we never ate anywhere else during our stay. For the record, as a seasoned traveller, I have never felt the need to write a review before

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cipale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Owner Rita Mallabre runs the Hotel Garni Reinhard along with her husband. Redone hotel in convenient location next to DB train station yet still quiet. Room was simple but spacious with bed and couch. Owners were gracious, and they served an excellent continental breakfast with good food and a smile. Beverages and eggs were made to order. Bar also available. Definitely would recommend this clean and convenient hotel to Koblenz travelers who might be visiting the Rhine or Mosel River sights. Very reasonably priced. Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paskey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We landed in Koblenz late at night needing a place to stay. We went to Hotel Jan Van Werth, which the Lonely Plant Guide to Germany recommended, which was all full. The receptionist at JVW called up this place, a few minutes walk from there, checked for vacancy and sent us there.

We paid 70 Euros for the room (2 people), but that was the walk-in price. I am sure it goes for cheaper ahead of time.

The room was fine--a bit quaint, old-fashioned, cottage type--but it was very quiet. The pillows could be better, but the bedding was clean.

There was no shower cubicle; only a bath-tub: so showering can get a bit messy.

However, the breakfast in the morning was a generous spread and fresh, good food. This made me super happy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polemicalpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

If your looking for a Hotel stay that welcomes you, this is not the one! My family stayed here for just one night and we were notably uncomfortable because of the owner - Rita making us feel very uncomfortable. She was resentful when my husand wanted to take his bike out of the Bike Locker to tour Koblenz. We overheard her muttering to herself in an angry tone and the next day talked about us in the presence of her friend in the dining room. Her friend waved her off to us in saying "never mind her"...this is just how she is but I was not able to enjoy my breakfast as I wanted to because I could feel her dislike (almost discrimination) towards us "English people" as she referred to us being. We are proud of our Country. We are proud Canadians and we I do not appreciate a Hotel owner treating us as she did and would NEVER recommend nor return back to this Hotel again because of this. Hands down...Rita has been running this Hotel for too long a time...I think it's time she retires!
Ontario, CANADA

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brookedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

It is often true to say that you get what you pay for, but Hotel Rheinhard was real surprise. After a long day driving and having booked last minute we were not sure what we were in store for. To be fair the hotel looks unpromising on the outside but inside we found incredibly clean and comfortable rooms. The whole place has a 70s chic about it with solid oak doors and original period deco . We had a large double with ensuite + bath and a separate twin room to house us and our 4 children. We received a great welcome from the host Rita and her husband, who were genuinely pleased to see all the children - a welcome change from more upmarket places where you feel the need to tip toe quietly through the corridors.

Sure, there are better hotels in more salubrious locations which will undoubtedly be more expensive but at 70 euros a night with a good breakfast I don't think this could have been beaten. It's not going to be for everyone, but as long as you are not looking for slick, modern decor and the standard chrome and limestone finish bathroom, you might find this to be an authentic, family run, city hotel with a real charm to it.

Well worth checking out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nadine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Koblenz hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
Mercure Hotel Koblenz
#3 of 33 in Koblenz
937 reviews
0.1 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
0.2 mi away
Ibis Koblenz City
Ibis Koblenz City
#4 of 33 in Koblenz
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mosel Hotel Haehn
Mosel Hotel Haehn
#2 of 33 in Koblenz
519 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Burgschaenke
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Koblenz
B&B Hotel Koblenz
#9 of 33 in Koblenz
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garni Reinhard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garni Reinhard

Address: Bahnhofstr. 60, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Garni Reinhard 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garni Reinhard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing