We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice setting, not as much usable green as claimed”
Review of Hotel Blechhammer

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Blechhammer
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Good clean room, single room with double bed wold have been enough space even for 2 people. Priced OK. Breakfast OK - and you can request Cappuccino. Shower fine.

Major problem: Requires access to a car, a bit far from central Kaiserslautern.

Room 201 is directly above the restaurant. My last night there was a wedding party that went well into the next day. NOISY music. I expressed unhappiness at the front desk, they would have let me keep my belongings in one room while sleeping in another, I just moved everything. And when I pointed out that this had been more than a small inconvenience they adjusted their rate. Helpful staff.

Room Tip: Avoid room 201 over weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OregonianOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 16 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Blechhammer for 3 nights. We really enjoyed it, and thought it was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The hotel is in a quiet woody area with a pond outside, and is a few minutes drive from the center of Kaiserslautern. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable, and had a small balcony with a view over the pond! We also ate at the restaurant in the hotel our first night, and it was very good! Reasonable prices and very yummy! I am definitely planning on staying in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Castle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Asko02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Service
3  Thank Sphego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Einzelzimmer Nr. 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank miconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Dierk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Vorher ansehen......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manfred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaiserslautern hotels
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
#3 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
112 reviews
1.6 mi away
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
#2 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
65 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alcatraz Hotel am Japanischen Garten
Alcatraz Hotel am Japanischen Ga...
#10 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
#11 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
153 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Kaiserslautern
Best Western Hotel Kaiserslauter...
#20 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
2 reviews
1.6 mi away
Design Hotel Zollamt
Design Hotel Zollamt
#6 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blechhammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blechhammer

Address: Am Hammerweiher 1, 67659 Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Kaiserslautern
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Price Range: $94 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Blechhammer 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Blechhammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing