We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, ok food.”
Review of Pizzeria Milano

Pizzeria Milano
Ranked #31 of 267 Restaurants in Kaiserslautern
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice place, ok food.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I will start by saying that I am from NY and have a vastly different perspective of pizza from most. That said, the pizza was ok, but I was told that it was "really good" so what I actually got was a bit of a disappointment, but was still pizza, so I very well may return here and would definitely recommend this restaurant to others. The atmosphere was great, a peaceful location both indoors and out.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FDW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    98
    46
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This pizzeria just outside central Kaiserslautern is a pretty good deal for the amount of food you get. Immediate drawbacks, service can be a bit slow--I don't think it's intentional. We visited during lunch and the place was packed. So I'm sure their little brick oven can't handle the volume this establishment demands. Consequently, I think the quality of the food degrades because the cooks are in such a rush.

Overall, food is good. It seems to be a favorite for farewell lunches. Guests seem to be an even slip between the local Germans and Americans.

I ordered a large Pizza Spezial for about 8 euros. I ate half and could take the other half home. Not a bad deal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vsanguan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasarte, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good price, big pizzas, average quality”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good price, big pizzas, average quality. Eaten better pizzas, but the price is more than reasonable. Liked it, do not expect too much though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kartoffellini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food in K-town for reasonable prise.”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have visited the place with a big company. Tje staff was pleasant and fast reacting. They serbe good food but are short on beer options. Those who admire Italian picas and pasta will find themselbes pleased atttacted by the posible choise of wines. Overall, a very good place to visit for dinner with reasonable prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J0hny_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Price, Bad Service.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The food is very good and priced very well but the service is pretty bad. I have been to this restaurant several times and it always takes a long time to order food and drinks and it takes even longer to get your food after its ordered.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Milano also viewed

Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Pizzeria Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing