We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”
Review of Hotel Heymann

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Heymann
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We loved everything about our stay in hotel Haymann - very nice owners (thank you again for suggesting us places to visit and where to eat), beautiful location both for a visit of the town (located in a center on a pedestrian zone close to nice restaurants as well as close to cycling routes that can easily take you out of the town to many lovely places). Breakfast especially was an unforgettable treat. We liked the design of the hotel, which made it feel very cozy and modern at the same time. It was spotlessly clean and apparently well maintained.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zdenka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013

I nnede to visit Kaiserslautern for business and booked because of a friend's recomendation and because of Trip Advisor. It definitely lived up to expectations. Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, great location, friendly and helpful propietor. I definitely will stay there when I return. The free parking at the hotel was a little tricky but a big bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoagie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Extraorinary breakfast, great service and great location. It would have been perfect if it did not cost me 60 euros for one night. Personally, I found it a little bit expensive. I understand that people hype it, but I am the kind of guy that prefers good ol' cheap hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel Heymann is hands down the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Anyone staying in the greater Kaiserslautern area should make every attempt to book a room here.

Our room was very comfortable and well-kept. The hotel is located in the middle of town which allows for easy access to virtually every part of the city very quickly. I cannot begin to explain how awesome the breakfasts were! On top of the high quality of food served, much of it was also organic.

The owners treated my wife and I like we were a part of their family. They were always giving us tips on where to go or what to look for. It was a particular honor for us to be asked to make an entry in their special guest book. We will be booking there again, for us, there is no other hotel to stay at in Kaiserslautern.

vielen Dank Fam. Bossert

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike196709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were very tired when we arrived after a long car trip on the Autobahn and delighted to find personable, comfortable accomodation, which was absolutely spotless. Herr Bossart recommended a delightful restaurant nearby, which happened to be housed in the oldest building in Kaiserslautern.( I would recommend the "Spinnstuebel") The Heyman Hotel hotel is in the heart of Kaiserslautern and a short walk away from the amenities.
Breakfast next morning was the best we've had in Germany, surpassing the 5 Star Europaeischer Hof we had stayed at a few days before. Everything at Heymann's was PERFECTLY presented, fresh and tasty. A cooked breakfast was individually cooked. Something you don't find anymore.
We would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had a lovely room with bay windows directly above the breakfast area bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brigitteMenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent breakfast. Herr and Frau Bossert are gracious, accommodating hosts and the rooms are pleasantly and creatively decorated. The housekeeping is spotless. The hotel is conveniently located and they do have a small private garage. Pet friendly!

Room Tip: The hotel is in the center of the city on a Fussgängerzone (pedestrian area), so, of course, there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a nice hotel right in the middle of Kaiserslautern. It is within easy walking distance to several nice restaurants. The hotel owners are very nice people and very personable (3rd generation owners), so they know what they are doing. The rooms are typical European except somewhat more spacious. The rooms were very, very well maintained - no problems at all - immaculate. The bed I had was a double with plenty of walk around room. The TV had hundreds of channels but were were not there for TV. The highlight was breakfast, it was fresh meat, cheese, bread, jam, etc. The owners would also cook eggs to order and try to satisfy any request. Bottom line is that these owners obviously care about their hotel and their guests. They are very proactive and helpful. Also, parking was provided in a secure area below the hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The "apartment" is only a few Euros more. It is more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kaiserslautern hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
Hotel-Restaurant Barbarossahof
#11 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
Altstadthotel Kaiserslautern
#2 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
SAKS Urban Design Hotel
SAKS Urban Design Hotel
#7 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Design Hotel Zollamt
Design Hotel Zollamt
#6 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
62 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
B&B Hotel Kaiserslautern
#3 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Lauterbach
Art Hotel Lauterbach
#4 of 21 in Kaiserslautern
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heymann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heymann

Address: Muhlstrasse 6, 67659 Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Kaiserslautern
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kaiserslautern
Price Range: $133 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heymann 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Heymann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing