We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, but not Luxury!”
Review of H+ Hotel Siegen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Siegen
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Siegen
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and would recommend it. My room was very clean and while not huge, big enought to spread out a bit. The bed was comfortable although the pillows felt like they were filled with chopped up foam. I didn't have problems with street noise (maybe I was there at a quiet time). The small bathroom was clean and functional, and there was plenty of hot water.. The temperature was good for sleeping but a little cold otherwise, and there was not a thermostat in the room. The staff was terrific and went out of its way to be helpful. There is free parking. Internet access is available but you have to pay for it. The breakfast spread had a lot of variety, and the food quality in the restaurant was good. This is a comfortable hotel with pleasant staff and a number of conveniences. I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GardenStateThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas_Respondek, General Manager at H+ Hotel Siegen, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We are looking forward to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Andreas Respondek
General Manager
RAMADA Hotel Siegen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have been staying at the Ramada for many years.
I get a preferential rate of 72euros per night incl Breakfast.

This is a good hotel with Sauna and Swimming pool.

The Restauarant is excellent but can be expensive.

The breakfast has everything.

The rooms are much the same, not big but acceptable, the only issue i have is the showers are tiny and the rooms in the summer are to hot!

The staff are fantastic and most helpful.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok but no's 10 and 11 near to the lift on all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryJOrton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

A fairly old hotel but immaculately clean with excellent reception staff and plenty of parking, including underground. First impressions were that it was very dark and a bit old fashioned, rooms were clean and comfortable but the hotel is on one of the main roads so traffic and pedestrian noise is a problem throughout the night. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of hot and cold food, restaurant was fine, good choice and good service.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HippyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We had problems with smokers staying in non-smoking rooms (although there were plenty of vacancies in the smoking rooms) and smokers going on the emergency stair landing to smoke on a non-smoking floor. In order not to lock the door (as there is no handle on the outside) they left the door open and the smoke and smell of it was quite apparent in the corridor, as well as in the bathroom which window was next to the landing. As I pointed this out, the hotel's official standpoint is that the stairway is outside of the hotel and thus not a part of the non-smoking floor. So if you are a non-smoker, please use another hotel chain that has a more guest-friendly approach to respecting the non-smoking guests.

Room Tip: This is NOT a hotel for non-smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RE_from_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Since ten years I am regulary in Siegen for business. My choice in the last years was always the Ramada Treff: The entire staff is extremly friendly and professional, the breakfast is great, the rooms are now up-graded, the pool is very nice and the restaurant is excellent. And the best is the bar in lobby area which opens until late and you can smoke! What else do you need?

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

Outside needs updating. Rooms clean and modern decor. Staff friendly and have a good understanding of English. Handy to city shops and also close to a pharmacy, supermarket, bakeries etc. Buffet breakfast very nice. Comfortable beds and pillows.

Stayed: November 2010
Thank Phillips14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2008

Old(ish) concrete block that could do with overhauling. My room was basic and somewhat outdated. Bar staff so obsessed with getting my beer perfect, that it took ages until I got it, causing me to leave without even trying the restaurant (same staff) after just one drink. Breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siegen
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Siegen
1.2 mi away
Cityhotel Siegen
Cityhotel Siegen
#3 of 10 in Siegen
66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pfeffermuhle
Pfeffermuhle
#1 of 10 in Siegen
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Parkhotel Biedenkopf
Parkhotel Biedenkopf
#7 of 10 in Siegen
14 reviews
11.2 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Hotel Jagdhof Glashuette
14.5 mi away
Landhotel Laarmann
Landhotel Laarmann
#7 of 13 in Lennestadt
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Siegen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Siegen

Address: Kampenstr. 83, 57072 Siegen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly RAMADA Hotel Siegen)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Siegen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Siegen
Price Range: $92 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Siegen 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star H+ Hotel Siegen is centrally located, only a few minutes' walk from the historic old part of town. Nestled in the hilly, forest landscape, Siegen and the surrounding area has many castles including the Upper Castle and the Lower Castle, museums such as the Siegerlandmuseum and churches such as the Martinikirche or the Nikolaikirche as well as leisure parks for the whole family. 94 Comfortable hotel rooms have everything you expect from a 4-star hotel. You can relax in our panoramic swimming pool and sauna, high above the rooftops of Siegen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your H+ Hotel Siegen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Siegen
Siegen Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing