We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campus Lounge Hotel
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Paderborn
Kentisbury
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were in Padderborn for my Wife's son's medal ceremony. The room was comfortable and well appointed with balcony. Breakfast was very good and was nice to have it cooked for us as we run a B&B in North Devon. Above all we found the staff very friendly, helpful and wanting us to enjoy their hotel and city. The only problem we haqd during our stay was a rather long wait for a drink at the bar but the barman was so worried I was given a very nice brandy on the house.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightingails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
8
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Booked hotel for price & location as in area visiting family. Rooms were clean & we had requested a quiet location which we got. Breakfast was ok but nothing special suffice to say it was edible (bt will say the fresh bread was delicious). Staff were helpful & polite.
Would book again if we went back to Paderborn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights on a visit to Paderborn. Excellent resteraunt Breakfast and evening meals were very well presented and good quality. Staff were helpfull and assisted with our struggling language.

Rooms are very basic but clean and tidy. Furniture is a little dated and a very small TV in room,
with just two english speaking channels. ( BBC and CNN news channels )

Parking is very poor and could not find any marked purely for Hotel, first come first served with everyone who is in the area, which was a little frustrating. Suprised to see the main bar area is a Smoking area, and found the air quality so bad we avoided it. But generally its clean, tidy somewhat basic but food and staff make up for it.

We did not experiance the noise mentioned in other entries, but the only way to get fresh air in the room was to open full sized patio doors which was lovely and cool but out on to a reasonable busy road.

Room Tip: Be prepared for some noise from the street - but did not find it excessive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooch463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is the second time I've stayed here and hopefully will be my last.

The issues started the moment I arrived. They asked for payment upfront - no problem as I was staying for 3 weeks so my business manager had arranged for a wire transfer before I arrived. The hotel managed to mess this up. This has happened to every employee of our company who has ever stayed here.

Secondly they got the got the room wrong. Now whilst the reception staff were very helpful they couldn't do anything to resolve the matter so called the manageress - who was about about as helpful as a chocolate fireguard. I required and had booked a double suite, the best they could offer was a single room with an extra bed. No apologies, nothing!

There was no aircon, so whilst it would have been nice to have the window open to get some air in the room, it was impossible due to the noise of the ALL night parties in the adjacent student halls.

The restaurant was open for approx 1 week of my three week stay without any warning. It would have been nice to have been warned at breakfast.

To top it off when we came to settle the bar bill at the end of our stay I noticed an extra 200 euros had been added. This was apparantly for the extra bed. So it worked out more expensive to cram an extra bed in a single room than it would have been to have a double suite. How does that work out?

All in all I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroatien
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I participated in a three-day conference at the University of Paderborn. I recommend the Boarding House highly and without any reservations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cromaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kroatien
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I participated in a three-day conference at the University of Paderborn. I recommend the Boarding House highly and without any reservations.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cromaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paderborn hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Paderborn City
Ibis Paderborn City
#9 of 24 in Paderborn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arosa Hotel
1.1 mi away
Galerie-Hotel
Galerie-Hotel
#5 of 24 in Paderborn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Paderborn
B&B Hotel Paderborn
#10 of 24 in Paderborn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aspethera
Hotel Aspethera
#4 of 24 in Paderborn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.6 mi away
Welcome Hotel Paderborn
Welcome Hotel Paderborn
#2 of 24 in Paderborn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Lounge Hotel

Property: Campus Lounge Hotel
Address: Mersinweg 2, 33100 Paderborn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Paderborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Paderborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campus Lounge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Campus Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing