We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Arosa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$122
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$82
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stadthaus(Paderborn)
$109
$106
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$77
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Road House Hotel(Paderborn)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galerie-Hotel(Paderborn)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel zur Muhle(Paderborn)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
69
110
32
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
110
32
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgreat hotelswimming poolenjoyed my staycar parkcomfortable roomsdowntown areaefficient staffsteam roomrecommend this hotelchristmas marketenglish channelsstayed here for nightsmini bara nightmarehotel is locatedsteak
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 221 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Arosa is such a good hotel, I remember some years ago receiving a thank you card and a bottle of wine in my room congratlating me on my 25th stay with the hotel, I think im now over forty stayes here and its still as good.
Last visit we used the new Terrace bar which was amazing, what an addition.
Every detail of this hotel works well, comfortable, profesional, clean and welcoming.
Thanks Arosa for getting it right year after year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. The room was large and comfortable with excellent facilities. Only problem was no kettle in the room. There is a self service machine downstairs if you get desperate.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed here for 10 days. The hotel feels personal, with a small reception and very friendly staff. In particular Helen at reception was always positive and most helpful; after all it is the people you remember, not the hotel. This place is well located, principally for the string of excellent restaurants, just a three minute walk.
The rooms are quiet and comfortable. There is an excellent breakfast buffet. The pool is just big enough to enjoy swimming a few lengths and the sauna OK. All rooms have internet access.

To be fair I would not choose to go anywhere else, but there are a few negatives. The bar allows smoking and many of the corridors occasionally reek of smoke, with un-emptied ashtrays on the other side of emergency stairwells. There is no gym and I think if my wife was here, we would find the two mattresses on a double bed annoying (but that seems typically German). You have to specifically request tea and coffee facilities in the room and I had to ask several times for the tea and ablution soaps and creams to be restocked. However the general impression of the hotel was favourable. I did not eat here in the evening, but highly recommend the nearby Argentinean steak house ‘Gaucho’, ‘Il Postino’ for Italian food and La Petit Galerie for good German / Mediterranean.

In summary, I think this is a good hotel, with excellent staff. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for somewhere at the back of hotel. Some of the rooms require you to go up a lift and then down another lift (strange). There are no stairs to the rooms, only 2 lifts!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiancaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I have used this hotel on a number of business visits to Paderborn area. It offers all the frequent traveller needs. I have even used it on family trips. Rooms are well appointed with good bathrooms. The breakfast is varried set in a pleasant area with attentive staff. Hotel is well situated for other facilities in Paderborn close to bus and rail links, The local airport is only 20 min by car.
The only down side for me was the lack of trouser press or tea/coffee facilities in room. (free coffee-tea from machine in reception who will also provide iron + board to your room foc. Note: mini bar very expensive!

Room Tip: top floor rooms to the front of the hotel, rooms to the rear pick up the local church bells at weekends
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

What a wonderful and a fantastic Hotel with friendly staff, I have stayed in this Hotel a several times and no complaints at all. The food especially breakfast in this Hotel is a 5 star and I would like to stay there again in the near future.
I look forward for my visit again soon, I recommend this Hotel for any couples who like swimmingpool and sauna, the best place to be.

Regards to all,

M Rashid.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews