We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice authentic German hotel”
Review of Galerie-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Galerie-Hotel
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Paderborn
Reviewed March 25, 2013

well situated in the center, very clean hotel with spatious rooms. A bit noisy from the other rooms. Good breakfast, parking available closeby. Very good alternative for the bigger hotel chains, friendly personel. Good start for visiting Paderborn.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank dirk n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 65 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012 via mobile

We liked:
- location downtown
- building, oldest house in town
- paintings
- it was clean
- Internet for free

We did not like:
- quality of the bed
- the rooms look much nicer on the photos,a real standard room for almost 100€
- service is average


Be aware: this hotel has no elevator and a lot of stairs!!!!!

We will certainly not return to this place.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j75fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel situated a stone's throw from Paderborn city centre. Although the hotel is close in proximity to the centre, it is very quiet and tranquil. The building itself dates from 1563 and is absolutely charming. The bedrooms are airy, well decorated and comfortable with huge bathrooms, that have a bath and a good shower.

Food is served in the small, but beautifully decorated restaurant. The staff are extremely nice, helpful and professional. They speak reasonable English and try very hard to please. The food itself is of excellent quality, slightly expensive, but good all the same.

Our only grievance was there is no hospitality tray in the room. It is advisable for those who require a morning caffeine fix to bring their own travel kettle and coffee sachets. Hot water was provided for us on request, but it is not quite the same.

The owner of the hotel, an artist herself apparently, really lets the hotel down. She is unfriendly and unpleasant, ignoring guests and also talking about guests needs in a disparaging way with the staff- (we couldn't speak German but our daughter can!)
Also a useful addition would be an English translation of the hotel's amenities as we were a little unclear on breakfast times and check out times etc.

Aside from the small items above, the hotel is a delight to stay in. We would return in a heartbeat, and our particular thanks go to Angela, whose help was invaluable.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Karen_Kingswinford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Evgeniya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: unbedingt vor dem Besuch einen Parkplatz reservieren
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: rooms that look on the Paderquellen park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annalema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: kann ich noch nicht geben
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ingmar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paderborn hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arosa Hotel
2.6 mi away
Waldhotel Nachtigall
Waldhotel Nachtigall
#3 of 24 in Paderborn
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Welcome Hotel Paderborn
Welcome Hotel Paderborn
#2 of 24 in Paderborn
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel zur Muhle
Hotel zur Muhle
#11 of 24 in Paderborn
57 reviews
4 mi away
Alt-Enginger Muhle
Alt-Enginger Muhle
#16 of 24 in Paderborn
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Stadthaus
Hotel Stadthaus
#4 of 24 in Paderborn
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galerie-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galerie-Hotel

Address: Bachstr. 1, 33098 Paderborn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Paderborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Paderborn
Price Range: $118 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Galerie-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, privately-run city centre hotel, located in a historical building from 1563. The Galerie-Hotel offers high quality and individually decorated rooms. 11 Different chambers of arts are available, some with park view.Comfortable rooms with individual character, Mediterranean garden, a restaurant with an open fire-place offers Mediterranean cuisine, cafe, studio, sauna.Galerie-Hotel centrally located in the historic centre of town, is only a minute to go to the city centre and the cathedral. Nevertheless it is a quiet and green area next to the Pader source park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Galerie-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing