We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
141
230
108
31
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
230
108
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable beds one night big mall business stay nice hotel no complaints train station parking promenade min rail euro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 523 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights here and was more or less happy. Breakfast was nice and a great selection of choice. The room I got had its windows facing the afternoon sun which left the room roasting hot in the evening ( even with the curtains closed) as there is no air con. Also charged euro per night for parking which seems petty. The hotel is in an industrial estate but only 20mins walk from the centre.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 43aidanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Oberhausen Centro, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for the good rating you have given our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Your Team from Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen
Lisa Wandenelis (Convention Sales Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

In the morning, there was no hot water at the bathroom. Why pay so much for low quality services? I informed the reception and I hope it will be solved for the next guest at least. This hotel is not at the same good level as in the past.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Crazytom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Oberhausen Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for having taken the time to write to us after your stay at the Mercure Hotel in Centro Oberhausen and deeply regret that the services provided did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Mercure hotels strive to provide you with the best possible service every time you stay. Your opinion is therefore of greatest interest to us. In addition, we can assure you that the necessary measures will be taken to sustainably improve the quality of the named services.

Thanks again for your comments. We hope to regain your confidence in one of your next nights, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Your Team from Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen

Lisa Wandenelis
Convention Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

I stayed at the Mercure Hotel in Oberhausen for 4 nights while on business. The hotel was quite nice, very clean. The breakfast was especially great!

The only reason I don't give 5 stars is because its location is less than ideal if you don't have a car. There is a nice Centro area of town on a canal that is about a 1.25mi walk, which isn't bad if the weather is nice. Lots of great restaurants and some nightlife down there to check out if you're in the area! If you're looking for a hotel in the area that has more food & drink options within easier walking distance, check out the Hotel Residenz in Oberhausen.

Room tip: Rooms on the lobby side of the hotel should be quieter (rooms on opposite side of lobby face a street, but still not too loud/busy)
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katlynkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Oberhausen Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for your comments on your stay at the Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen.

We are very happy about your words of praise. Of course, we will gladly forward your positive comments to the employees concerned. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our day-to-day staff to provide you with impeccable service.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Your Team from Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen
Lisa Wandenelis
Convention Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is rates as a four stars, not sure why. I would say three stars. Usually four stars have at least a bath and a gym.
Paid parking even tho is on their own private terrain.
5 minutes drive to/from CentrO but most definitively not within walking distance.
Nice and clean room.
There was no hot water in the morning, throughout the whole morning and the point of booking a hotel is pretty much sleeping and washing, if one of these two thing is missing the experience will be unpleasant.
At check out they apologised and did not let us pay for a deink we had the night before but I think they should have handled it differently: no updates throughout the whole morning, we had to constantly go and ask, nor we were offered to go for a complementary breafast since we were delaying our check out due to the impossibility of showering so even tho it was not entirely their fault, they could have handled it a bit more professionally.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shantifairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Oberhausen Centro, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Shanti,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences after your stay at the Mercure Hotel in Centro Oberhausen.

I am very sorry that your experience does not meet your previous expectations.

We are very sorry and sincerely apologize. Please note that this problem is an exception and does not meet our intended standard. Rest assured that we take appropriate action to address the problem.

All our efforts are focused on preventing future events.

We would be glad if you give us a second chance and welcome you again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me on your next visit.

Best regards,

Your Team from Mercure Hotel am Centro Oberhausen
Lisa Wandenelis
Convention Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Went Oberhausen to visit Turtle Bay Caribbean Restaurants, this hotel was a super ideal from my wife. She booked a JR suits the bath tube lights up wow. Big comfortable beds. A very large quit room, friendly staff nice bar. Not far to walk to the Centro a large mall. We was only one night there a great hotel so great we booked a Mercure in Amsterdam for May n August.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank grantmaxx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel K, Manager at Mercure Hotel Oberhausen Centro, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your fantastic rating. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay here.
We are looking forward for your next stay.
Best Regards
Your Team of Mercure Hotel Centro Oberhausen
Daniel Kripp
Ass. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews