We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NH standards”
Review of NH Oberhausen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Oberhausen
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Oberhausen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is nice. All NH hotels that I have visited are nice so this one is meeting its expectations. The personnel is friendly. The location is good. Like all other NH hotels I have visited, there is no free parking but they have a fair price for customers of the hotel. Also, you can park 2 minutes from the hotel for free at certain times. Just ask at the reception. Ofcourse there is free wifi. Also in the rooms.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank MasterOfTheRightPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 658 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Spent a weekend in Oberhausen for a rock festival in the town's Turbinenhalle. The NH turned out to be the perfect base. It's literally minutes' walk from the main train station, bus station and tram halts.
Getting to the superb Centro shopping mall (well worth seeing) is easy, just 2-3 stops on the tram. Turbinenhalle and Kulttempel nightclub also within easy reach. Football fans might also want to pop to the Sealife centre on the Centro complex to see the memorial to Paul the Octopus, who famously predicted the 2010 scores here.
The hotel is a typical business-style hotel rather than a place of character or 'boutiquey' etc, with clean, modern, bright rooms, smart bar area, restaurant. But, for me, it added a little bit extra. I asked for a kettle for the room and there it was when I checked in. I wanted extra pillows... no problem. The staff were warm, efficient and polite, and one even asked if I enjoyed the festival. Another point, the bar had a selection of local beers rather than a lone, bland mass-marketed brand like Heineken etc (one of my real bugbears at chain hotels), and the restaurant offers local-style dishes as well as international.
If you want to eat out one night, I strongly recommend the Polish restaurant Gdanska, in the Altmarkt, 10-15 mins walk away. Packed out, but waitress found us a small table and we tucked into delicious pork steaks with paprika and caraway infused potatoes and pickled salad to die for, all washed down with cold Zywiec beers. No wonder it's packed, we said afterwards!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owenowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel is located in a very convenient area, being close to train stations. The personnel is polite enough and the rooms are spacious for such a type of hotel. The price that i found at least at that time was really worth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Bad:
We have written a long 1 page full review, but we rather make it short and fast so here it is
Issues with check-in process.
No parking, and if parking you have to pay for it.
No water heater in room for coffee or tea
Air condition in room not working, too cold or too hot, can’t sleep well.
Bed not comfortable, and makes sounds when you turn around.
Worst internet ive had in hotel for 10 years, what a joke, on and of, on and off, then finally paid for premium internet, same S..T, what a joke

The Good:
Staff at hotel are nice, and polite.
Room is clean.
Cleaning staff do a god job making up the room, and give new towels every day.
Breakfast was big, lots of things, tasted okay, but really expensive.

----------

Conclusion:
We would have been way way better of booking 5 star hotel, the price is the same when NH is finished with you, you have paid so much more than just the room price.
breakfast, parking, internet = at least 36 euro more per day.
Go book your self a comfortable 5 start hotel, and have a good relaxing issue free time..
That’s our advise to you all, we will never stay at NH hotels again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The area the hotel is located is very nice and there are some local restaurants near by. The hotel staff were excellent and had very good english. The only critisim are the pillows, they don't have very much volume so ask for extra pillows, apart from that its was very good.




  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

3rd visit to a NH chain hotel and yet to be disappointed. This one is less than 1km from the main train station and the tram outside will quickly take you up to the CentrO shopping centre, Seaworld, sports arena and adventure play park complex.
Check in with the smiling receptionist was a breeze. Upon confirming a previous stay, a quick computer search found me and my details. Just sign the form and here's the key. Hotel spotless, breakfast had a high quality variety of all your favourites, including fresh juice and pastries, and cappuccinos to order. Guests are afforded free use of the 6th floor sauna and small fitness area. Overall, a fine experience and NH can expect more of my custom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mosobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Nice hotel to stay at .. only thing was the bed was Comfortable but other than that great hotel..................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Karen Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oberhausen hotels
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Oberhausen Centro
1.3 mi away
TRYP Centro Oberhausen
TRYP Centro Oberhausen
#2 of 13 in Oberhausen
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Residenz Oberhausen
Hotel Residenz Oberhausen
#5 of 13 in Oberhausen
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Parkhotel Oberhausen
Parkhotel Oberhausen
#4 of 13 in Oberhausen
240 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Oberhausen am Centro
0.8 mi away
AKZENT Hotel Oberhausen
AKZENT Hotel Oberhausen
#7 of 13 in Oberhausen
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Oberhausen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Oberhausen

Address: Dueppelstr. 2 | Alt-Oberhausen Mitte, 46045 Oberhausen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Oberhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Oberhausen
Price Range: $57 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Oberhausen 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This four-star hotel sits at the heart of Oberhausen, whose recent green transformation has created a wealth of tranquil, riverside beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Oberhausen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oberhausen Nh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing