We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for families”

All Weather Zoo (Allwetterzoo Muenster)
Ranked #5 of 99 things to do in Muenster
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place for families”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lovely setting, easy routes to follow, lots for children to see. Great little trolleys available to pull your backpacks/picnic or even the children. Around midday children can get to feed the elephants by hand. Nice picnic and play areas. .

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    118
    40
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
619 reviews
177 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Well designed with good viewing access”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Alow more than 1/2 day to be able to see everything and enjoy a break. Quite good for photographers. Building a new elephant area

Helpful?
Thank Tolroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Day”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Brilliant and good value for money. Wide range of animals and the food is reasonable.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank RoloPaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good day out!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Plenty to see, good cafes, really good sea lion & dolphin show.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
83 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Not quite "all-weather"”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I could not agree with the other reviewers and on the name of the museum. I was there on a rainy and windy day and it was not a pleasant experience at all. Only a short path is covered and there is still some open-air regions you must cross and can get wet. I am sorry that i didn't visit it on a dry day, and it is the last day of my visit in Muenster. I really hope I will come next year. One other thing: the food at the cafeteria was not quite good, much better is across the parking lot, in the nature museum.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed All Weather Zoo (Allwetterzoo Muenster) also viewed

Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to All Weather Zoo (Allwetterzoo Muenster)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing