We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with great location”
Review of Stadthotel Munster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stadthotel Munster
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great hotel with great location”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is located in the center of Muenster and it is a walking distance to anywhere in the center! The room is very tidy, clean and comfortable. I also had fun in the sauna there. Overall, the hotel is very new, clean and nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    123
    33
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
87
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This 3-star hotel deserves its ratings and additional category. It is truly a gem - newly refurbished, an exceptional buffet breakfast and a small spa for relaxation. On top of this the location is excellent - right in the center of Munster and within easy walking distance to the main train station. I would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rianviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Agree with prior reviewers. Hotel is well-located and sleek in design. Had the most basic room and it was on the small side, but comfortable. Would recommend adding more shelves in the bathroom for toiletries. Reception staff were a bit hit and miss with some members rather cold and others quite pleasant. Large breakfast room with good selection of food. The fresh carrot juice maker was a nice touch! Internet needs an upgrade.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank berryme03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
780 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 803 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

If you have a car this is very convenient for parking and also for walking to many of the sights and restaurants in the city. We also found that the reception staff had a very good standard of English. It ended there. In the room the instructions in the hotel directory and for various pieces of equipment were in German only. The Internet connection procedure was rather irritating. I had to login every time I opened my iPad.

Room decore was smart and breakfast was good and I would return and recommend this hotel for its rooms and parking convenience alone. Hopefully they will improve the internet log on proceedure and add English to their room directories, even if just for safety reasons. I would have given it 5 but for these reasons.

Room Tip: All rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canberra_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
240 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We found this a pleasant hotel, well-designed, clean and in an excellent location - few minutes walking from the city center and a city park. Very effective, attentive and friendly staff at all positions. Nice breakfast. Energy-saving goes as far as lowering the heating when opening the balcony doors - a very good idea. The Internet connection could be improved, but otherwise everything was very good indeed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertRx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a very clean, modern, almost design-like hotel right in the centre of Muenster's beautiful old city. It's not only within a short walk of all the sights, but, as I found to my delight, it's also an excellent starting point for a nice jogging course around the Aasee.
The hotel itself has very clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds and all the usual mod cons. Breakfast buffet usually costs extra, but is worth it with its great variety of specialties. In-house parking is 13€ a night, though we were lucky finding parking space in a small side street nearby. Staff is extremely helpful. They do special deals, too, e.g. we had a good Easter special deal for 62€ for a double room.
Totally recommendable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seneca25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is in the city center, close to all the attractions. Staff is nice and friendly. There's a grocery store next to the hotel which is pretty convenient. You can walk here from the train station, but it's not extremely close. They have free internet. Nice, but nothing special. The only bad thing was that the city died at 4 pm, which is terrible!!! So make sure to have an early dinner or get to grocery store for supplies!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lau8a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muenster hotels
0.3 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
1.4 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#2 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Muenster City
Ibis Muenster City
#8 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
#3 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel Munster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel Munster

Property: Stadthotel Munster
Address: Aegidiistr. 21, 48143 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Muenster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadthotel Munster 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LARGER - BRIGHTER - NICERNow even more comfort to make you feel good and feel at homeBeginning in September 2011, the “Stadthotel” will provide greater capacities and even more comfort: with new hotel rooms and suites, with new rooms for events and conferences, and with a new sauna and fitness area. Book an accommodation according to your desires and requirements – rooms in the categories S to XXL or our business and family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Stadthotel Munster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadthotel Munster Muenster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing