We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Muenster”
Review of Stadthotel Munster

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Stadthotel Munster
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“One of the best in Muenster”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great location, clean rooms - super staff.
The Internet was no problem at all, I cannot agree with previous posts about a difficult or bad WLAN connection. I used Apple and Windows, no problem and fast enough to do some work.
The best way to get around in Muenster is by bicycle. You can rent them right at the reception for 9 EUR a day. breakfast is also great.
The location is very close to center city and attractions. I would definitely recommend, price for the rooms also where it should be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oschli12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    123
    33
    6
    1
See reviews for
17
87
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

If you are travelling to Muenster an absolutely wonderful city with lots of history and interest, then the Stadthotel is a must. Excellent location, Excellent Staff, Excellent Comfortable Rooms and Excellent Cleanliness. What more can I say!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweet Briar, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for a week in an M+ room for 75 Euros each. Breakfast cost 13 Euros each in addition. Our room was on the third floor facing a courtyard in the back. We asked for a quiet room, and got one! The room was small but very well designed. I don't think I have ever stayed in a room which packed so much into a small space. Impressive! The long desk under the window was the full width of the room, and was a very pleasant place to work. The space for hanging and storing clothes was very clever and held much more than I thought it would upon first glance. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. We asked for second pillows and got them immediately.

The breakfast buffet was quite complete, but overpriced at 13 Euros per person. The bacon was excellent.

The TV had only one English channel (CNN) that worked. This was frustrating since the olympics were on the week we were there, and the BBC channel was too unstable to be worth watching.

The hotel has free wireless, but it has the worst login system I have ever encountered. On my Ipad it was difficult to login. And if you were not continually using the Ipad, you were shut out and had to login all over again (a 5 to 10 minute task). The wireless connection held a little better on our MacBook, but once again the login process was time consuming. It seemed like there was no procedure that consistently worked. It was hard to get the page where you entered your user name and password to appear. And when you entered them, the system often froze and you were not connected. I would not stay at the hotel again unless they improve their internet access procedure.

The hotel is not in a really scenic area, but it is very convenient to the old town and to public transportation.

Room Tip: The third floor on the courtyard was great if you want a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue_SweetBriar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Stadthotel Munster for three nights.
We were in an XL room, which was new, clean and spacious. It was also very comfortable and quiet.

We found Munster to be a delightful place to visit with a great atmosphere and lovely buildings.
The Stadthotel is in an excellent position and a 5 minute walk to the centre.

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay there again if ever we returned to Munster.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Our room was in the 'M' category and there wasn't much extra space. The double bed was comfortable, but since it was two singles placed side by side they had a tendency to roll away from each other - uncomfortable if you happened to be sleeping in he center.
Sound insulation wasn't so good; we were on the 2nd floor, facing the quiet street, and we could easily hear the conversation from the street - and our window was closed! Also all conversation and sound from the corridor seemed to be amplified into the room.

The buffet breakfast was good and there was quite a large selection and 13euros is reasonable if you really stuff yourself at breakfast. However, if you eat less, then it's cheaper to eat at one of the many cafes that can be found close by.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KatMar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This hotel is great value for money. It was immaculate, with friendly service and a private car park. It is a 5 minute walk into the centre of town, so all in all excellent. I would definitely use it again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AitchX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I got what I expected. Room clean and comfortable. Looks to be recently renovated throughout ( each floor's common area had new carpet smell). The fitness room had a bike and an elliptical trainer only. But the sauna was amayonaising! I was so impressed with it that I wish I was staying longer! The breakfast was good as I would expect for the price.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OKJellyCatSpotTheDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muenster hotels
0.3 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
0.8 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
1.4 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#2 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Muenster City
Ibis Muenster City
#8 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
#3 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel Munster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel Munster

Property: Stadthotel Munster
Address: Aegidiistr. 21, 48143 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Muenster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadthotel Munster 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LARGER - BRIGHTER - NICERNow even more comfort to make you feel good and feel at homeBeginning in September 2011, the “Stadthotel” will provide greater capacities and even more comfort: with new hotel rooms and suites, with new rooms for events and conferences, and with a new sauna and fitness area. Book an accommodation according to your desires and requirements – rooms in the categories S to XXL or our business and family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Stadthotel Munster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadthotel Munster Muenster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing