We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy - Peacefull - Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Schloss Wilkinghege
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Muenster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 for a business trip.

After calling to advise about a late check-in we arrived at the hotel at around 2330hrs. As the kitchen was closed, the night guard had made a special plate (bread, meats, cheese, salad, etc) and tapped fresh beer in the lobby just for us.

The rooms (suites 30 and 32) are extremely spatious and overlook the water & what seems to be a golf course.

The hotel is old, but not aged. All is classy and well maintained.

Breakfast buffet was fresh. Plenty of fruits, eggs, bacon, breads, etc.

Will go back, next time for pleasure instead of business!

Room Tip: The rooms (suites 30 and 32) are extremely spatious and overlook the water & what seems to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 117 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed here whilst on a road trip to Denmark from England. Had arrived too late to have a meal in the restaurant but the room service was excellent.
We had a large suite which was massive and the bathroom was also very large. Very clean albeit the decor was a little dated.
The staff were just amazing and were very welcoming to our little dog!
Will stay again and hopefully we will get to see Munster next time?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GezThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Lovely hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, we had a suite which was very spacious with a large bathroom,everything was very clean and as it was Easter there was a chocolate rabbit in our room plus a small bone for our dog. The dinner was the best meal I have had in a while, small choice but excellent. The grounds are very well maintained.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Pamela009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Some hotels like this one have a timeless charme. If you were here in the seventies the atmosphere would have been similar and I mean this in a good way. Of course the rooms have been updated and are very modern, but the style is classic. The staff of this privately owned hotel is very helpful and the food is high quality German cuisine. The castle is surrounded by a moat or little lake which contributes to the great ambiance. You could stay in the main building or the former maintenance quarters which have been converted. Both are nice but the main building provides the real castle experience. If you stay here it would be good to have a car, as the hotel is out of town. There is a bus stop in walking distance but this is inconvenient on rainy days. Finally there is no hotel bar, so you have to get your nightcap somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A beautiful hotel set in its own grounds on the outskirts of Munster. We stayed in the stable block just to the side of the house and had ample space. Our room consisted of a large separate lounge, bedroom and bathroom which contained double sinks, a shower, bath, toilet and bidet. The space you receive for your money is impressive. Waiting in the room were two chocolate treats and complimentary water. On the landing was a basket of complimentary fruit and biscuits for the guests.

The food is fantastic. We booked a two night package. On the first night was a 3 course meal and the second night a 4 course meal but with both nights having two additional small courses it was more than advertised. Breads were freshly made and more than boring white bread. They were served with various butters including olive, tomato and parsley. Courses were elegantly prepared and extremely tasty. Of special mention is the oxtail ravioli which was superb. Included in the package was an aperitif of sparkling wine plus wine with the food and coffee. Overall a fantastic culinary experience.

Whilst we were there we availed ourselves of the hotels bikes which were complimentary and rode to some nearby schloss. Staff were extremely helpful and maps and suggestions were provided.

Breakfast is a let down in comparison to the superb evening meals but was more than adequate. Wifi is free which is always a bonus!

A great hotel which would suit couples on a romantic break. Given the size of the rooms and the additional lounge added, families would find the set up very comfortable too.

I would highly recommend and would definitely come back again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2jus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This hotel used to be a noble villa, and you can tell. The hotel has around a moat and the villa is absolutely lovely. Behind there is a wonderful golf club. Good breakfast, very nice hotel room and comfortable beds. If you have business in Munster or if you are a couple with the desire of a romantic evening I would say it's perfect.

Not in the center, so you will definitely need the car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theimp80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The Schloss is very attractive, peacefully located just outside Bremen (a very interesting city to visit) and surrounded by a moat. The restaurant and other public areas are decorated and furnished in a suitably elegant style.

We stayed here one night in the Von Rehmen Suite, which is actually one very large bedroom/sitting room, plus an enormous bathroom. The bedroom was very comfortably furnished, although the decor was rather more modern than the grander public areas.

Dinner was excellent. An aperitif of German sparkling wine was followed by a well-cooked and beautifully-presented 3 course meal with half a bottle of wine per person and coffee also included. No wonder the restaurant was full.

The staff were charming, very attentive and helpful and spoke excellent English. Breakfast in the cellar was also very good.

We would thoroughly recommend a stopover here.

Room Tip: Von Rehmen suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentManKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muenster hotels
4.9 mi away
Romantik Hotel Hof Zur Linde
4.9 mi away
Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert
Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert
#8 of 48 in Muenster
106 reviews
1.3 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#3 of 48 in Muenster
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Seehotel Krautkraemer
2.7 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster
H4 Hotel Muenster
#5 of 48 in Muenster
410 reviews
2.8 mi away
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
#1 of 48 in Muenster
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schloss Wilkinghege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schloss Wilkinghege

Address: Steinfurter Str. 374, 48159 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 48 Hotels in Muenster
Price Range: $128 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schloss Wilkinghege 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Schloss Wilkinghege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing