We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel close to Muenster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel close to Muenster”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We enjoyed a 2 night stay at this hotel. Close to the city centre and zoo. Lovely breakfast, comfortable, if simple, rooms. Pool.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babylon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    76
    34
    5
    7
See reviews for
19
62
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2010

We visited Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld from 23th until 25th December 2010. We visited Muenster and the Parkhotel before, and we knew it was a beautifull city to visit and a great place to stay. At 'heiligen Abend' the hotel served a great buffet in the 'Bierstube' for their guests. We think it is better than the a la carte option in the restaurant. We had a great visit, again. Also with a nice small spa, a 'Kegelbahn' and good German breakfast. Looking for a nice weekend out together in West-Germany, visit Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2010

we stayed at the hotel for two nights and chose a suite as we believed it had its own spa. It turned out to be just a hottub instead, but apart from that the stay was very nice. The hotel is surrounded by lovely and quite nature and from the restaurant terrasse there's a nice view to the gardens with a lot of red squirrels and wild rabbits.
Breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant was very nice and the prices are fair. Friendly staff and a well-equipped selection of tourist leaflets in the lobby. We rented the hotel's Wiesmann sportscar for one day, it was a great experience! The car factory isn't far away. We can also recommend to visit the city of Münster nearby, Bad Rothenfeld is also a nice town to see.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piaech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2009

Stayed there for 4 days during the jazz festival, when the place was taken over by the musicians and fans. A pleasant experience in the snow. Lovely views into the garden. Large relaxed breakfasts (Which they kept running till noon on Saturday and Sunday).
20 minutes into town by bus. Best to take Bus 1which goes to Ackermann, about 300 metres away about 3 times an hour.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ollielollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muenster hotels
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
3.3 mi away
Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel
3.0 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Seehotel Krautkraemer
2.9 mi away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#2 of 49 in Muenster
299 reviews
7.2 mi away
Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert
Ringhotel Landhaus Eggert
#10 of 49 in Muenster
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld

Property: Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld
Address: Dingbaengerweg 400, 48161 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Parkhotel Hohenfeld Münster is embedded in the wild grown park of the former castle - amid the nature! It is an ideal environment at the suburb of Münster (to the city centre 6 km) - idyllically, calm but nevertheless conveniently situated. The Hotel has got 96 comfortable rooms and apartments. 84 twin- and single rooms, 11 individually furnished cottage style apartments and 1 suite in the country house Hohenfeld. The hotel offers different restaurants, an aperitif bar, a Westphalian ale house as well as 2 wonderful summer terraces, swimming pool, sauna and solarium. The Parkrestaurant is situated in the main building and provides 3 different rooms, one with a fireplace, and 2 summer terraces. German cuisine with a Mediterranean influence is served here. The Westphalian ale house "Börneken" is located in an adjoining building and is furnished in Westphalian country-style. It also provides an open fire place. Typical Westphalian and German dishes are served in this restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HRS, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Parkhotel Schloss Hohenfeld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing