We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great design hotel with amazing breakfast buffet”
Review of Factory Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Factory Hotel
Ranked #3 of 48 Hotels in Muenster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at the factory hotel in Münster for our wedding. We were upgraded to a suite (Thanks!) and were able to check in early - very convenient!
The design of the hotel is great and the location very close to Münster's city centre. Our room was very clean and quite; however the corridors might need a bit of attention from maintenance and housekeeping. The front of house team was very friendly and welcoming. Quite of few of our international wedding guests stayed at the hotel as well and their comments were great as well - everbody enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the fact that on the Sunday we could have breakfast until 14hrs. Perfect after a long party. We also tried the hotel bar, great service and the Tapas restaurant around the corner, very good as well.

In case you want to stay in Münster and you are looking for a "different" location, sleep here at a good price!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hospitality007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a short stop on the return leg of a touring holiday. As such it was ideal: well located and easy to find (though be sure to ring the hotel for the correct address for the SATNAV), safe and free parking (the car was full of wine), good big clean modern rooms (a bit generic, but who's complaining?). Service was delightful and welcoming atmosphere. Breakfast was superb and we actually ate dinner in the hotel (most unusual for us) which was also good. Munster itself is a pleasant place for a short stop. All in all very good for the money

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Located bit away from city center in an old brewery area, part of which is turned into hotel with rooms located on new concrete buildings. Surrounded with a bunch of different restaurants and bars.

Major downside is that there is no aircon installed in the rooms, which actually are otherwise quite nice and stylish. I'd avoid this hotel in the summertime because of the heat in the rooms is just too much. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivelak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Made from a complex of abndoned building in an old brewerie, the factory hotel has great design and atmosphere without overlooking the confort and quietness one needs for a great night's sleep and leisure time.
the bedrooms are very spatious with wide balconies for light and blinder curtains for quietness and light blockage at night. Double glasses give us great soudproofing.
The beds are pracically new, veru confortable and rooms also have a nice coloured pouff for an extra touch of comfort.
Staff is very helpfull, here are complimentary granny sith apples by the elevators everyday from 10 Am and the breakfast buffet has pretty much anything you can imagine, from a selection of gourmet teas, fruit juices, to cheese, smoked fish and delicatessen, fresh yoghurt, friuts and jam.
the only catch is the somewhat bigger distance from the city centre in comparison wth other hotels, but it is well worth staying here as you have a bus stop just in front of the hotel and the bus will get you to the center in 15 minutes. in alternaive, its a nice 30 min walk with lots of sights and charming shops along the way.
Wll definitivelly stay again if I return to Muenster.

Room Tip: For extra quiet nights, ask for a room facing the inner patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estefanite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The main criticism seems to be related to the location, and it's not exactly central, but it's really no hardship to get from this cool, stylish and nice base to the centre of town, either by bus or taxi.

What you get in return is a fairly smart and stylish place to stay, if you like that type of thing of course. Personally, I love the polished concrete finishing, the contemporary clean bathroom with walk-in shower, and lighting in the room.

We had a buffet dinner in the refectory style restaurant, which was a range of varied locally-inspired dishes, plentiful and flavourful, for a reasonable rate. The breakfast was equally varied and well prepared.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Excellent hotel for a stay in Muenster if you are OK with being just outside the City Center. There are plenty of really good restaurants and shops very nearby the hotel, as well as a lovely restaurant in the hotel itself. The decor is modern and whimsical, there's plenty of secure parking, the rooms are huge (tho beware the bedspread corners, which will trip you at every opportunity!) and overall very conventiently appointed. It's about a 15-20 minute walk into main old town and sights. Staff were all helpful and friendly throughout. Enjoyed our stay tremendously!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lcacsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

We booked our one night stay at the Factory Hotel as they're a member of the Design Hotels group and we'd previously stayed at the phenomenal Scarlet Hotel in Cornwall, another member hotel.

We thought the hotel would be fab and weren't disappointed. The staff were extremely courteous, the suite we had was everything we needed - spacious, immaculately clean and extremely comfortable.

We will definitely be back to visit in the future - many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy and Petra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muenster hotels
1.5 mi away
H4 Hotel Muenster
H4 Hotel Muenster
#8 of 48 in Muenster
398 reviews
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
2.3 mi away
TRYP Kongresshotel Muenster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Stadthotel Munster
Stadthotel Munster
#5 of 48 in Muenster
260 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Muenster City
Ibis Muenster City
#9 of 48 in Muenster
401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
#1 of 48 in Muenster
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Factory Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Factory Hotel

Address: An der Germania Brauerei 5, 48159 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Muenster
#5 Business Hotel in Muenster
Price Range: $130 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Factory Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Factory Hotel is an eclectic mix of buildings located at what was once the site of the Germania Brewery in Munster. Architect Andreas Deilmann transformed the entire area into a vibrant destination for travellers and locals alike. The 128 standard rooms and 16 suites are all housed in the new wing, set slightly apart from the bustle of Factory Hotel life so that guests are assured a quiet night's sleep but are never too far from the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Factory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Factory Hotel Muenster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing