We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Mulheim”
Review of Hotel Thiesmann

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Thiesmann
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband, my elderly father and I stayed at the Hotel Thiesmann for 5 days in May this year. The hotel, which is very attractive from the outside and even better on the inside, is located on a quiet street, a few minutes walk from tram stops into the town of Mulheim. Our room, a corner room at the back of the hotel , was very large with a large king size bed and a large double sofabed for my father. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was very quiet. The room was well decorated and up to date and very clean. The bathroom was a very good size with a walk in shower with good water pressure (no bath, which was not a problem for us), a range of toiletries, lovely fluffy towels and a hair dryer, although there are sockets in the bedroom if you take your own hair dryer. There was plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe and also hangers. There were no coffee/tea making facilities in the room. There was a very good choice from the breakfast menu each morning (cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, rolls, cake, bacon, sausage, eggs, fruit juice coffee and tea). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has its own underground car park which cost about 5 Euros each night. The hotel also has its own restaurant with a bistro type menu, and the food was delicious. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure guests and will stay there again when I next visit Mulheim.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GloucesterKdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Thiesmann
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2012

The Thiesmann Hotel in Mühlheim is one of the best you can find around this area. You have free Wifi. Very friendly service and 2 Big Saunas. The fitness room area is quite small and looks like a fitness place for 'Ladys'. The breakfast is good with a great mixture of everything...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SebiAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Boso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Hans-Kristian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ulrich_czaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sade_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Muelheim an der Ruhr hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Am Ruhrufer Business & Golf
Hotel Am Ruhrufer Business & Gol...
#13 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
44 reviews
0.6 mi away
Friederike Hotel
Friederike Hotel
#3 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gartenhotel Luisental
Gartenhotel Luisental
#4 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Villa am Ruhrufer Golf & Spa
Boutique Hotel Villa am Ruhrufer...
#5 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Kocks am Muhlenberg
Hotel Kocks am Muhlenberg
#1 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Oppspring
Hotel Am Oppspring
#9 of 19 in Muelheim an der Ruhr
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thiesmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thiesmann

Address: Dimbeck 56, 45470 Muelheim an der Ruhr, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muelheim an der Ruhr
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Muelheim an der Ruhr
Price Range: $110 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Thiesmann 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Thiesmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Thiesmann Germany/Muelheim An Der Ruhr

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing