We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stay in this hotel just one night and maybe didn´t feel everything, but in this short time I notice some things that wasn´t so great for one 4star hotel. At first parking, you can´t make a reservation of hotel parking and when we arrived it was full. I have an option to drive around and to find somewhere on the street free parking. I was lucky and find it 50 m from hotel, but if not it would be probably difficult. Room is spacious, bathroom also. There is small things like finishing details on bathroom ceiling, then carpet in the room, lot of stains and similar. For 4 star hotel not so good. Stuff where really good and no complaints on them. But on the end - breakfast 18 euros!!! What? You can almost get two steaks in local restaurants for that price, or one steak and 3 beers. Really too much. I didn´t take it even my company paying this. I feel that this is really bad thing for the end.
There is swimming pool and sauna but I didn´t have time to see it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ghost13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 188 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for the Medica show had a pleasant experience, walking distance to train station and approximately 30 -35 min to Dusseldorf main station. If you take a taxi from hotel to Dusseldorf the fare was approx. 60 euros. We enjoyed our stay, our room was clean and breakfast was great! We would definitely stay at the Dorint Park Hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had an uneventful and pleasant enough stay here.

For
Large Room (executive)
Easy Parking
Good Breakfast
Quiet
Near town centre (such as it is)
Tidy
Free Printer

Against
Tired and dated
Bland Rooms
No real bar (just a small room off the restaurant)
Staff a bit terse
Charge for parking
Lacking atmosphere no cosy seating areas
Full of commercial travellers (not at all romantic)

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay for an upgraded room here, its just not worth it. Its a business hotel really so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dombo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Good hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. I had a problem though with the minibar that was not working. Although I complained for 2 days nothing was done about it. Breakfast was OK, nothing special but sufficient.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here on business for one night and was really quite disappointed. Initial impressions upon checking in and finding the room is that the hotel has obviously had quite a lot of neglect over the years. Staff were OK but not very attentive or friendly. Upon stepping into the room, there were a LOT of carpet stains, a half-read paper on the desk, the bed sheets weren't ironed, the whole room just felt bad. In-room bar was extortionate and was a very poor selection. In the bathroom/toilet, there was a bad smell coming from the drain/toilet when I got to the room and stayed during my stay. Only positive was the fairly comprehensive buffet breakfast, which was pretty standard but had a good selection. MG must have better hotels then this, especially for the price of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeyalan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have been to this hotel several times. Rooms are a little small but standard for Europe. They have a nice restaurant on the first floor. Its really good for breakfast and lunch. Diner, is just OK as the portions are small. I have no problem recommending this hotel to stay at while traveling in this area. Its location is perfect to use as a hub for all the area around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolphingvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The Dorint is a great hotel for business. I've been there twice and I really enjoyed it. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Mönchengladbach as well.

It features a nice restaurant that has both traditional and international cuisine. It also features a small bar. The breakfast buffet is standard continental but they also cook eggs just the way you like them on request!

There is a small pool as well which is good for relaxation after a long day.

The location is close to a park and about 5-10 minutes walk from the central shopping street.

Room Tip: I had a pretty lousy view. I guess you could ask for a room with a view to the park?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monchengladbach hotels
Leonardo Hotel Moenchengladbach
#1 of 31 in Monchengladbach
241 reviews
Gladbach
Best Western Plus Crown Hotel
Best Western Plus Crown Hotel
#4 of 31 in Monchengladbach
164 reviews
Hotel Elisenhof
#2 of 31 in Monchengladbach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach
#5 of 31 in Monchengladbach
77 reviews
Rosenmeer Hotel & Restaurant
#17 of 31 in Monchengladbach
46 reviews
Montana Hotel
#12 of 31 in Monchengladbach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach

Address: Hohenzollernstr. 5, 41061 Monchengladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mercure Parkhotel Moenchengladbach)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Monchengladbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Price Range: $88 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach mönchengladbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing