We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Good hotel. The rooms are nice and clean. I had a problem though with the minibar that was not working. Although I complained for 2 days nothing was done about it. Breakfast was OK, nothing special but sufficient.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new section
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 190 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here on business for one night and was really quite disappointed. Initial impressions upon checking in and finding the room is that the hotel has obviously had quite a lot of neglect over the years. Staff were OK but not very attentive or friendly. Upon stepping into the room, there were a LOT of carpet stains, a half-read paper on the desk, the bed sheets weren't ironed, the whole room just felt bad. In-room bar was extortionate and was a very poor selection. In the bathroom/toilet, there was a bad smell coming from the drain/toilet when I got to the room and stayed during my stay. Only positive was the fairly comprehensive buffet breakfast, which was pretty standard but had a good selection. MG must have better hotels then this, especially for the price of the room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeyalan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I have been to this hotel several times. Rooms are a little small but standard for Europe. They have a nice restaurant on the first floor. Its really good for breakfast and lunch. Diner, is just OK as the portions are small. I have no problem recommending this hotel to stay at while traveling in this area. Its location is perfect to use as a hub for all the area around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolphingvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The Dorint is a great hotel for business. I've been there twice and I really enjoyed it. I will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Mönchengladbach as well.

It features a nice restaurant that has both traditional and international cuisine. It also features a small bar. The breakfast buffet is standard continental but they also cook eggs just the way you like them on request!

There is a small pool as well which is good for relaxation after a long day.

The location is close to a park and about 5-10 minutes walk from the central shopping street.

Room Tip: I had a pretty lousy view. I guess you could ask for a room with a view to the park?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steinar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Good business hotel that is clean and has attentive staff. The breakfast is pretty good and even has cooked items for Brits, which is a good find in a continential hotel. Always stay here when visiting our plant in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awbcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Stayed here for one night to visit one of our plants in the same town. Good location, decent value, clean room & bathroom, TV's old fashion but fair in use, good bed, adequate breakfast. Opening hours to the gym is questionable though, it does not open untill 09:30 a.m. ? I would have expected that a business hotell has the opening hours for the gym at a minimum 06:00 am

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2008

room rate quite high for the room quality.
Airconditioning unit was broken,
some very bad odours coming out of bathroom sewer system.
Restaurant not bad but quite arrogant service

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monchengladbach hotels
Leonardo Hotel Moenchengladbach
#1 of 31 in Monchengladbach
244 reviews
Gladbach
Best Western Plus Crown Hotel
Best Western Plus Crown Hotel
#4 of 31 in Monchengladbach
166 reviews
B&B Hotel Moenchengladbach
#8 of 31 in Monchengladbach
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Elisenhof
#2 of 31 in Monchengladbach
133 reviews
Fair Hotel Monchengladbach
#6 of 31 in Monchengladbach
28 reviews
McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach
#5 of 31 in Monchengladbach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach

Address: Hohenzollernstr. 5, 41061 Monchengladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mercure Parkhotel Moenchengladbach)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Monchengladbach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Price Range: $88 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach mönchengladbach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing