We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality”

Fair Hotel Monchengladbach
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fair Hotel Monchengladbach
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is very impressive. Rooms are totally news, spacious and tastefully decorated. The price / quality ratio is also very good.
The manager of the hotel is very pleasant, and when I told him that i have not credit card, because I lost my wallet, we found a solution to pay via wire transfer. He even gave me a little something to have diner.

I think in a big hostel chain, this kind of solution should be impossible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a hotel just nearly opposite to the main station , just on the walking street , absolutely on the road wherever you wanna go there is a way , by train bus taxi whichever you think of.
Breakfast is little good not too much of choices but people are really helpful.
Travelling for business for leisure whichever is applicable best place to stay is this hotel.
I give a thumbs up to the management, only the thing is they need a elevator otherwise it's too hard to bring your luggage upstairs.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Sanjit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I will be perfectly honest, I was reluctant to book this Hotel because I usually stay in more expensive Hotels and I was worried about its Location near a Busy Railway Station and Bus Station.
We were moving House and I needed to stay at a Hotel, on my own for two nights. This is not something I normally do and I was slightly nervous.
I chose this hotel because it was located in a perfect position for the shops. I had last minute shopping to do before our move. It is right at the bottom of the main shopping street in Monchengladbach. In seven years I had managed to miss it while out shopping !!!
I also chose it because the reviews I had read on Trip Advisor were all excellent.

We arrived quite late at night but we had telephoned the Hotel and a very nice person had explained to my husband that the key would be in a secure box and we just had to type in a code to retrieve it.
This was very easy to do and we were soon heading off in search of my room on a higher floor.

I was so pleasantly surprised when I saw my room for the next two days. Lovely modern furniture, comfortable bed and a really well thought out bathroom.
The only concern I had was that there was no chain on the door. This does make you feel far more safe and secure when you are a woman travelling on your own.
I would also like to point out that the curtains don't close properly and there is always a gap. I know other people have pointed this out. It was a very hot time of year and a huge fan had been provided which was very much appreciated, but the fan kept parting the curtains which was a bit off putting. Outside my room there was a safety fire escape stairway and although it was not used by anyone I was conscious I could be seen. However this Hotel is so good and so friendly this is a very minor point.
I was a bit hesitant to go to breakfast on my own, but so glad I did. This Hotel provides an absolutely excellent breakfast for the money charged. and whats more it is delivered with a smile. I was asked what sort of eggs I would like and also what type of coffee. Nothing is too much trouble at this Hotel. I had a problem with my TV as I had pressed the wrong buttons and it was sorted out very promptly.
This hotel is very quiet at night time and the nearby station and bus station were not a problem at all. This hotel is tremendous value for money and we will definitely return to it in the future when we are flying from Dusseldorf Airport, which I think is about forty minutes away and when I would like to fit in a visit to the shops as well. The airport hotels are so expensive.
The people running this Hotel are extremely helpful and friendly and if you are looking for an inexpensive Hotel in Monchengladbach I would thoroughly recommend this one. It is modern and spotlessly clean. Oh and a huge Bonus, Free Wi Fi as well, which I didn't get at the more expensive hotel I moved on to in my new town.

Room Tip: I had a room on a higher floor. The stairs might be a problem for some people and if this is the ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TizzyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

The fair hotel is just across from thr central station on the main shopping street. We were met by a friendly young man who was extremely helpful. The rooms are spacious & well decorated. Breakfast was simple but tasty. Fresh eggs & poached salmon was tasty. Overall a great location, vert friendky & helpful staff. With decent rooms to boot. Highly recommend this hotel. A bargain price too

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Sheermadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank EmderJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Katharina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kein Fahrstuhl vorhanden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kici65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monchengladbach hotels
Dorint Parkhotel Monchengladbach
#3 of 31 in Monchengladbach
188 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Moenchengladbach
#1 of 31 in Monchengladbach
241 reviews
Gladbach
Best Western Plus Crown Hotel
Best Western Plus Crown Hotel
#4 of 31 in Monchengladbach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montana Hotel
#12 of 31 in Monchengladbach
25 reviews
McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach
#5 of 31 in Monchengladbach
77 reviews
Palazzo Hotel
#24 of 31 in Monchengladbach
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair Hotel Monchengladbach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair Hotel Monchengladbach

Address: Hindenburgstr. 175, 41061 Monchengladbach, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Monchengladbach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Monchengladbac...
Price Range: $67 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fair Hotel Monchengladbach 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fair Hotel Monchengladbach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing