We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
freiRaum stattHotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Elisenhof(Monchengladbach)
$90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McDreams Hotel Monchengladbach(Monchengladbach)(Great Value!)
$42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Montana Hotel(Monchengladbach)
$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Select(Monchengladbach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Lindenhof(Monchengladbach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
20
24
10
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
24
10
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 55 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night for pleasure. It was okay, very modern and the restaurant is going through some changes. Food okay.
Great for access to Dusseldorf - 35 mins.
Hotel in a quiet residential street with a private car park.
Room was clean and modern. Spacious and perfect for my trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is in line with the general style of budget hotels, clean, tidy, generally minimalist but very functional. Excellent staff and good quiet room. Restaurant was closed Sunday but I was recommended to another a short walk which was excellent. Underground parking available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We drove for what seemed like an age through scarily silent housing estates until out of nowhere this oasis appeared; A modern, quite big, and dare I say it, damn cool looking hotel. In reception, two things struck me. The first was that it had the look or a very upmarket boutique hotel. The second was that it didn't have the usual up your own backside atmosphere normally associated with such places. Instead it felt homely, warm, and even a little disorganised. I liked it.

My room was great. It was just a standard room, but had a big bed, sofa and kitchenette. Also a well stocked bathroom and large TV.

On the first of my two nights I ate in the hotel restaurant. Again, very friendly staff, and the food was impressive and good value. Breakfast the following morning was equally as good.

The only real negatives I have are that the bar closes really early (10pm) and it's not too easy to find an alternative watering hole nearby. In fact I had to walk nearly the whole way into Rhydt to find a bar.

Overall I have to say that if I was going back to this area, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish_Traveller085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Having had a friend of mine book the room - and not having researched further on her choice - I turned up at the Freiraum Statthotel expecting to find a typical provincial hotel... and was completely surprised when I entered the hotel finding a lounge in the same decor style as international top hotels. It might not be the most exclusive furniture you'll find - but it looks great and the ambience is top class!

So far so good - reception/lounge area looked great - and when I entered my room I realized that the owners of this hotel have something unique... which is good taste. The room decor was in the same theme as the lobby. Quite minimalistic - which I like being a Dane - all newly renovated. Just loved it!!

After a quick bath - in the full size bath (which is a real rarity in hotels!!) - I went down to the restaurant - and again I was pleasantly surprised. REAL Italian food - with loads of flavour... Reasonable prices for a very good meal.

All in all - a fantastic hotel - in short driving distance to Düsseldorf airport - and convenient if going to the fair in Düsseldorf. Very reasonably priced!!

Will definitely be going back for my next trip...

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadsCopenhagenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews