We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Portugese restaurant in Leverkusen”
Review of Casa Portuguesa

Casa Portuguesa
Ranked #21 of 262 Restaurants in Leverkusen
Price range: $10 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Description: It should be authentic, that's what we thought and we have brought our " Casa Portuguesa " a piece of Lisbon to Leverkusen . Mother and daughter have successfully operated the restaurant "FachWerk" , but we wanted to adapt space and Culinary more Portuguese lifestyle. Evening spontaneously fancy little things D.S. Tapas or Petiscos while enjoy a glass of wine or freshly tapped portuguese beer , or maybe traditional dishes , such as Cataplana , Bitoque , Frango Piri Piri , tender grilled steaks , fresh fish and much more . Noon to take a break from the hectic day and try our quick and affordable lunch menu.
Reviewed October 19, 2018

Very good restaurant with delicious food. Nice interior (recently renovated ?) with paintings of Lissabon on the walls. We had steak and picaña. Very good. Friendly staff. They respond very quickly on anything

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wiki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

I've been at Casa Portuguesa with a friend of mine and I've to say that being Portuguese, this was definitively the cosiest decor of a Portuguese restaurant that I ever seen in Germany. Nice ambiance and soft environment with chili music. Although there's a little problem... being this place a restaurant I was expecting food to be acceptable but it was a complete disgrace. All ancient Portuguese cookers would be rolling in their graves if they would try the food in this restaurant.. this food can be something but not Portuguese one. That's an unfortunate attempt... only!
If you don't know what's Portuguese food, don't go to this restaurant because you will end up hating it until the end of your life. Not even a single piece of the meal was fresh. All food is pre-cooked...

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank tiagodaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

This restaurant was located in a ruff neighbourhood and was not easy to find. We went there by bus and needed to take a good look if we really had come to correct place.
Industrial design of the facilities which was quite cool.
We were 12 people in our company and had courses like , scampi , lamb chops ,steak.
Everybody was saying that the dishes were good but a bit salty.
Personally I had scampi and as main course Piri piri chicken - very salty. As dessert I had chocolate fondant. That was a bit dry.

All in all the total grading is average since it was nothing special.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mossan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Awesome. One of the best "arroz de peixe" that I have ever taste. It is surprising that you can find so good fish and seafood in that region. Go and try it

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Alex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Portuguesa also viewed

Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Casa Portuguesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing