We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, nice hotel, good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a nice hotel with large rooms, comfortable beds and an overall quite clean and tidy. The location is good with a bus stop very near to the hotel and a very nice City Center at a short walking distance away with plenty of restaurants, shops, bars, etc. There is enough private parking space (8 Euro for 24hrs), the indoor swimming pool is good (though not deep enough) and there's an excellent fitness center nearby (free for hotel guests). Room was little hot in the night but windows could be opened, so it was fine. Very helpful and cheerful staff too. The only problem that I faced was that there was no minibar or mini-refrigerator in the room but with a large market close-by it was not really a big issue.

Room Tip: If you want to use the indoor pool, do not forget to take towels from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for your positive remarks in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your accomodation and the central location.

For your next stay we suggest that you book a room in our superior category on floor 7 and 8. In those room we do have minibars which are even included in the room rate. All other floors offer maxibars with refreshments and drinks close to the elevators.

We hope seeing you again and remain with best regards
Yours BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 307 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed overnight on the way to Austria. Very near to city centre, train station and other amenities. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was huge, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We booked a twin and it had 2 double beds. Air con was not great but windows opened ok. Nice bar and terrace but service was a little slow. Continental Breakfast was good with a decent choice of food and drinks. Not the best looking building but lovely inside. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you chose our hotel as a stopover on your way to Austria and that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for your positive remarks in respect of your accomodation and the breakfast being served as well as our friendly staff. Our no. 1 focus at the hotel is to delight our guests by giving them superior service, and we are pleased that you noticed this during your stay.

Concerning the air conditioning situation we are currently working on a better solution and are convinced that this will be available shortly.

We hope seeing you again soon!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel was used as a stopover each way during a tour to Austria with National Holidays. A very good choice by National, so well done to them. The hotel was clean and comfortable, reception and booking in was very efficient. All the staff were very friendly and efficient. The only niggles would be that another lift would be useful if you are on one of the upper floors, and a larger bar would be nice, it fills up quickly.
Breakfast was excellent, a large choice for continental breakfast, with some hot items, but if the hotel is busy a litle manic.
The hotel is just a few minutes walk from train and bus stations, and on the main roadway system making it a good location for people wanting to tour the area.
It is also only a few minutes away from a large shopping centre and the town centre pedestrian precincts, worth a visit.
Overall it seems a little better than the average business hotel but would recommend it as a base to discover the area.
Steve Roberts

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you chose our hotel as a stopover on your way to Austria and that you enjoyed staying with us! Thank you for your positive remarks in respect of the breakfast being served and our friendly staff. Our no. 1 focus at the hotel is to delight our guests by giving them superior service, and we are pleased that you noticed this during your stay.

Concerning the lift situation we are currently in discussions and are convinced that there will be a better solution available shortly. Further plans of redecorating the hotel might also include a larger bar!

We hope seeing you again soon!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed as apsrt of a National holiday on two seperate mights one going out to Austria and one coming back. The hotel is nicely situated close to the city centre where there is an excellant selection of restaurants, bars and entertainments.

The hotel was comfy, clean and ideal for the purpose and we enjoyed both nights. The breaksfast experience was ok but the first morning we had no coffee left on the tables and I requested some more, it never arrived. Mindful the second time I asked again and got some and it was excellant. Break fast was the continental variety and included hardboiled eggs which I always enjoy.

I would stay again anytime as it did what I expect it to do, a good nights sleep in nice surroundings. Perhaps an English langauage channel may have been nice but to be honest after travelling all day watching TV was last on the menu.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We strive to give all our guests wonderful experiences at our hotel and are currently working on even better service procedures especially concerning the breakfast situation. We are very pleased to hear that you received excellent coffee!

In respect of the English language channel on TV please bear in mind that there are plenty of English channels availabe on our new 32" flat screens in all rooms on our superior floors, however, there is only one English channel in our standard rooms. Maybe it might be an alternative for you to book an upgrade for a small amount of money for your next stay!

We look forward seeing you again!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The tv did not work in our first room so we were relocated in another room straight away. The rooms we booked were very clean, with comfortable beds but needed renovation but that did not bother us, and the heating could have been better. There is a swimming pool located in the hotel but we did not try it out, but we looked at it and it looked nice. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk to a big shopping center. We came there on a Thursday evening and went for a walk in the center around nine a clock but there were not many cafe houses open around the hotel so this is a perfect location in the daytime but not in the evening. The breakfast was very nice with a nice selection for everybody. Me and my husband were pleased not the first class rooms but good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased that you and your husband enjoyed staying with us on your way to Paris. The rooms in our superior category have been partly renovated last year and there are further renovation works going on right now concerning suites and Deluxe Double bed rooms.

We would be glad to welcome you again on your next trip to Germany!

Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is a 3 start hotel located in the center of Leverkusen. Conveniently located about 300 meters from the train and bus station (central transportation hub in the city). About 300 meters to the shopping mall.

Room quality is average. It seemed quire oldish (though, I've been there some time ago and I think there have been some redevelopment. Breakfast is very good with various options. Service is very professional.

The hotel is primary used by nearby Chempark visitors or as cheaper option for people traveling to Koeln and Duesseldorf (esp. during fairs). It is good value for money

Room Tip: Rooms from the front do not overlook motorway so it is less loud when you open windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartekSeeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are pleased to read your positive comments concerning our location, team and the breakfast being served!

Our superior category has been partly redecorated just recently, furthermore we built up a completely new outside terrace in front of the pool area in 2011. Further renovation works are planned. Currently we are busy to establish new deluxe double rooms and four new suites.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The first room I got wasn`t clened well (used sanitary napkins in the toilet!). I got another room but unfornately the room was robbed! This hotel is very unsecure. There wasn`t even any security cameras. Afterwards I checked quickly some other doors and there was signs from earlier robberies. They know they have a problem but they doesn´t warn or do anything for this problem.

If you have problems with walking stairs don`t choose this hotel. Elevator worked only time by time...

Restaurant at hotel was quite nice. I also liked breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveller81K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leverkusen
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
283 reviews
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#8 of 19 in Leverkusen
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kasino Hotel
#2 of 19 in Leverkusen
68 reviews
Mülheim
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln
Hotel Arkade
#6 of 19 in Leverkusen
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Address: Am Buechelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range: $82 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. NEW: charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing