We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent location, very good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Reviewed April 22, 2012

If you are picky, forget it. If you are looking for a decent room, decent location and very nice service, this is a good hotel. Not the best but you do not need to settle for less.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KolnerBigBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 315 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

Hotel has perfect location near the BayArena, pleasant walk to stadium, very close to shopping centre and train station. Staff were very friendly, room clean. Lovely park nearby, great for running. Rooms are very big but all hotel is outdated. Swiming pool very small ( closed during my stay). Breakfast are very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slawekg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your last stay with us! We are sorry that the pool area was closed during your stay. Otherwise you would have enjoyed the comfortable warm water inside and the nice outside terrace in front of the pool/sauna area.

We hope that next time we can offer you the opportunity to join all amenities of our hotel rather than only its great location in town!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

First the plus points- good location as it close to Leverkusen train station and also walking distance to the mall with lot of good eating joints nearby. Room is pretty spacious by German standards and very clean. Efficient service and English speaking staff at the reception.
Drawbacks - Internet was free but not too good connectivity. Breakfast area quite small for the size of the hotel. I had the misfortune of staying when a big group was staying there and it was very difficult to get a place to sit.
Note : the eating places and the mall are easy walking distance during summer but will not be too pleasant during winter as the premises of the hotel are a little off track.

Room Tip: take a room on the higher floors for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDhume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This was my first trip to Germany and I feel that staying at Leverkusen's Best Western was the best choice for a hotel stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs, especially with local affairs. I spent a total of 16 nights in this hotel and have very few complaints. The food was good (they even had Tabasco Sauce for my eggs!), the beer was cold, and the room was comfortable. There were only two negatives: The internet was a bit slow, with a weak signal (may have to do with location of room with respect to the router) and parking was a pain at times. The hotel is close to a big convention center, shopping mall, and to a football stadium; that would explain why parking was not the best.

Overall: I would stay at this location again.

Room Tip: I'd recommend a room on the west side of the building. It is more quiet and has lower traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CdeK1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed here during my annual conference visit to Medica at Dusseldorf. The hotel is still nice with medium-large size rooms, good quality bed and decent sized property. That said, there were basic things that were now missing. For example, no toiletries this time, and the internet though free was very difficult to connect to, even at lobby well. Further internet was slow. The breakfast was decent but nothing special. That said, it remains a good value for money option being a 4star property but with no frills.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Visiting Koln for the Christmas Markets, I booked the Best Western mainly on brand reputation. In my opinion, this is a hotel for business travellers only and does not really cater for anyone else. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The hotel offered a complimentary tea/coffee room service but we prefer to do our own. The mini bar was locked with a vending machine at the end of the corridor instead. The bathroom was tired. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The TV gave CNN or Sky news as the English language offering, the pay per view was extotianate and unavailable anyway.
Food wise, the breakfast offered a wide selection. We tried dinner one evening to be greeted by a very limited menu and the food was only average, the first time a best western hotel has disappointed. Doubtful we would stay in Leverkusen again and would certainly not be using this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed for 1 night (70 Euros) - double room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was fine. Check in/out was quick and staff were friendly enough and spoke good English. Wifi was included in the rate and worked ok. Breakfast was also included - but I didn't bother.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leverkusen
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
286 reviews
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#8 of 19 in Leverkusen
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kasino Hotel
#2 of 19 in Leverkusen
69 reviews
Hotel Sechzehn
#3 of 19 in Leverkusen
36 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Address: Am Buechelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range: $80 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. NEW: charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing