We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last year experience was better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I stayed here during my annual conference visit to Medica at Dusseldorf. The hotel is still nice with medium-large size rooms, good quality bed and decent sized property. That said, there were basic things that were now missing. For example, no toiletries this time, and the internet though free was very difficult to connect to, even at lobby well. Further internet was slow. The breakfast was decent but nothing special. That said, it remains a good value for money option being a 4star property but with no frills.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 323 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

Visiting Koln for the Christmas Markets, I booked the Best Western mainly on brand reputation. In my opinion, this is a hotel for business travellers only and does not really cater for anyone else. There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room. The hotel offered a complimentary tea/coffee room service but we prefer to do our own. The mini bar was locked with a vending machine at the end of the corridor instead. The bathroom was tired. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The TV gave CNN or Sky news as the English language offering, the pay per view was extotianate and unavailable anyway.
Food wise, the breakfast offered a wide selection. We tried dinner one evening to be greeted by a very limited menu and the food was only average, the first time a best western hotel has disappointed. Doubtful we would stay in Leverkusen again and would certainly not be using this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Stayed for 1 night (70 Euros) - double room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Bathroom was fine. Check in/out was quick and staff were friendly enough and spoke good English. Wifi was included in the rate and worked ok. Breakfast was also included - but I didn't bother.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMEtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The hotel is very tired, but is located ideally for the BayArena, Bayer Leverkusen's football ground. The football ground is a 15 minute walk from the hotel. We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, booking it purely for its location. We stayed there for the Leverkusen-Chelsea game - November 2011. Next time we'll stay in Cologne (Koln) and get a train (15 mins to Leverkusen). Cologne is much better, and has loads of bars. Much better. We spent all day there before the match and enjoyed it - Irish bars and Xmas markets etc.

The hotel is very dated - very. Old metal keys for the hotel room doors and such like. No room mini bar or toiletries in the bathrooms at all. Not even a bar of soap - just a squeeze bottle stuck on the wall. Beds weren't very comfortable, either. The hotel bar is very small, but service ok and they have Sky football (German channel). There is a small swimming pool and sauna in the basement. And you can take bottles of beer from the bar down there.

The breakfast at the hotel was poor - very poor. Just 3 hot items - and the scrambled egg was a solid lump that needed cutting with a knife to get it out the pan. The bacon poor, and just small sausage nuggets. That was it for the 'hot buffet'. No toast. Yes, they don't do toast! But you aren't staying there for a 5-star treatment, so just take the location and walk to the football ground and back again - with a few beers in the bar afterwards if you have an early flight the next morning. BUT - if you don't mind a train ride of 20 mins to the hotel after the game I suggest you get to Koln (Cologne) and stay by the cathedral. Loads of bars etc. Christmas markets in Cologne are wonderful, and possibly worth a trip just for them. Go to Cologne - we will next time. But, as I said, if you need to stay near the football ground or the small town of Leverkusen then this hotel is for short stay only.

There is nothing in Leverkusen to speak about, other than just one bar open 'til 1am near the station (home fans' bar, but ok if you're sensible) and a 'nightclub' that is open until 3am or later. The less said about the nightclub the better, I'd say (unless you are looking for an 'anything goes' club that has scantily clad girls dancing around - beer just €4 each - no entry fee - girls will do extras by the half-hour, we were informed, but they do not pester you. We had a few reasonably priced beers and left at 3am). The nightclub is called 'Venus', if you're interested. ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlatEricAscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Dear FlatErica,
we are very sorry that your stay in Leverkusen did not completely meet your expectations. Unfortunately you had not been informed that right across the road from our hotel there is a huge modern shopping mall with plenty of shops, cafes, banks, hairdresser and a tall modern 3D-cinema. Also, at the time being Leverkusen’s lovely X-mas market opened up just there and even people from Cologne frequently come to Leverkusen to enjoy our adventures shopping center.
We are also sorry to hear that you could not find a minibar in your room and assume that you booked a room in our business category. In this case our guests are additionally informed by written flyers that machines with drinks and snacks are available in the corridors. However, we offer “free of charge” minibars in the rooms on our executive floors.
We are happy that you enjoyed the short walking distance to the BayArena and sky football channel in our cosy bar.
We hope seeing you again at the occasion of one or the other football game!
Alexandra Lichtenstein
BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

staff reasonably friendly although service can be slow, rooms decent size but please do something about the cracked and probably unhygenic basin in at least one of the rooms, this is really sub-standard by any standards.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
626ALi626, Social Media at Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2011

Dear Pheephox,

thank you for the positive comments about our staff and that you appreciate the size of your room.
We are very sorry that the basin in your bath room showed defects in the upper material. The mentioned basins are meanwhile completely restored. With best regards, your BEST WESTERN Hotel Leverkusen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I stayed here because of a soccer game (Champion’s league). Location was great (5 min walk to the stadium). Hotel was of decent quality and the price was low at that time, so price/quality consideration this place deserves 4 stars in my mind. 15-min train ride to Köln if you are interested in visiting to city. Would certainly recommend this for, unless you’re looking for a 5-star place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCGenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

For a hotel in such an industrial town, the Best Western Hotel in Leverkusen was better than I had expected. Yes, it looks like a depressing apartment block from the outside, but get inside and it's OK. It was pretty warm in the room in mid-July with no air-con, but the window opened wide and as soon as the night-time temperature dropped, it was fine. Breakfast was certainly above average for such an establishment and the staff were courteous and helpful throughout, so no complaints there. The bed was actually very comfortable and I didn't really want to get up! As others mention, very central and close to the railway station.

If visiting Leverkusen again, I would certainly consider staying at the Best Western again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woofJasperwoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leverkusen
Lindner Hotel BayArena
#1 of 19 in Leverkusen
298 reviews
Ibis Koeln Leverkusen
#10 of 19 in Leverkusen
165 reviews
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sechzehn
#6 of 19 in Leverkusen
36 reviews
Hotel-Restaurant Fueck
#4 of 19 in Leverkusen
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen

Address: Am Buechelter Hof 11, 51373 Leverkusen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Ramada)
Location: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Leverkusen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Leverkusen
Price Range: $78 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen, with its 196 generously sized rooms in four categories, including four business suites and four deluxe double rooms completed in October 2013, is conveniently located directly overlooking a park at the heart of the city, and offers ideal conditions in the business location of Leverkusen in every respect, and not just for business travellers. Just 5 minutes on foot from Leverkusen-Mitte Station and the BayArena, the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Leverkusen is directly nextdoor to the FORUM Leverkusen conference centre, which has a capacity of up to 2,000 people. Cologne Trade Fair is just 15 minutes away on the S-Bahn, and Düsseldorf Trade Fair just 40 minutes. The A1, A3 and A59 motorways are conveniently located and can also be reached in just a few minutes. There are parking spaces right at the hotel available to our guests at a low cost. NEW: charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Leoso Hotel Leverkusen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leverkusen
Leverkusen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing